Vivian's Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I would suggest using 2-3 oz boxes of strawberry jello, a 20-oz can of crushed pineapple and one 8 oz container of Cool Whip when making this recipe and it works really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
This is a very quick and refreshing recipe. I've even mixed it up a few times to Keep it new. For example, I will add a tropical fruit mix (Dole) to the mixture and substitute a mixed fruit jello for the strawberry. I also use two boxes of jello mix instead of one. This is great for showers and parties in that you can basically coordinate the dish with your themes by using different flavors of jello. I always try to use the actual fruit of the jello mix I've selected. Again... great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mcconnells, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
It sounds strange, but it is so tasty and refresfing. I like to use lime jello and pineapple, but my mom always makes this with orange jello and caned oranges. My Hubby dosen't like cottage cheese, and he eats this, i just don't tell him that it is in it, just mention the whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
My grandma's recipe is called Strawberry Fluff and it is almost the same, except she used 6oz pkg stbry jello, lg container cottage cheese, lg container cool whip, and a med size can of crushed pineapple (drained). I grew up eating this at most family gatherings and I continue the tradition with my own family; my kids love it! BTW, I am not a fan of cottage cheese, but I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joamchild00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
MY SUGGESTION - I used only 8 oz of Cool Whip; 1 lime jello and 1 lemon jello; 20 oz of pinapple without the juice. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverTERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, USA
Photo by Lovemyfamily09
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Love it. Just as I imagined it would be. My children gobbled it up. Made it for Thanksgiving this year. I used one 3oz box of Strawberry gelitan because our store doesn't sell the 1oz boxes. Used an entire can (15 1/4oz) of Dole pineapple chunks (I chopped them up smaller), and that added awesome sweetness to it. Will make it again for sure, and will experiment next time with other flavors. My friend puts marshmallows in hers. Had to pass this recipe out, was a true hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovemyfamily09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Very good. Personally, I think it could do with less cottage cheese and more pineapple, but that's my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I refer to this as cool whip salad. I make it a lot durinng holidays because a variety of flavors of jello can be used. My husband and I really like it, especially with cherry jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oriskany, New York, USA
Living In: Cold Brook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
This is sooooo good, I make it using lo fat cottage cheese and lite cool whip with sugar free jello. It is a great light dessert. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calumet, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gwinn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States