Vivian's Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
My family has always called this "pink stuff". I use (2) 3oz. packages of strawberry Jello. This year I added marshmellows to the mix for my fiance. His grandmother made it that way. This is such an easy recipe and kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I use 2 boxes of orange jello and 1 can drained crushed pineapple, 1/2 cup coconut and 1 cup minature marshmallows. A great favorite with my family. I usually have to double the recipe because my family is large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I love this! Made it w/ the strawberry jello, and used low fat cottage cheese and whipped cream. Can't wait to try it with a different kind of jello!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Very good. Personally, I think it could do with less cottage cheese and more pineapple, but that's my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I refer to this as cool whip salad. I make it a lot durinng holidays because a variety of flavors of jello can be used. My husband and I really like it, especially with cherry jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oriskany, New York, USA
Living In: Cold Brook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
My mom makes this for all the family gatherings. It is very much requested. It's a some what healthy snack for the kids and perfect when you need something sweet. I like to use different flavors and it always turns out just as yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Limaville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This is very good. I did change one thing, though, I used a small container of Lite Cool Whip instead of whipped cream to make this a little more diet friendly. I tasted right after I made it and did not like it, but once it sat like the recipe said, it was very good. I will be making this again, and adding some mandarin oranges. I could not find pineapple tidbits at the store, so bought the chunks and cut them up. It worked perfectly. Thank you for an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittlDuck15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
My grandma's recipe is called Strawberry Fluff and it is almost the same, except she used 6oz pkg stbry jello, lg container cottage cheese, lg container cool whip, and a med size can of crushed pineapple (drained). I grew up eating this at most family gatherings and I continue the tradition with my own family; my kids love it! BTW, I am not a fan of cottage cheese, but I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joamchild00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
MY SUGGESTION - I used only 8 oz of Cool Whip; 1 lime jello and 1 lemon jello; 20 oz of pinapple without the juice. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverTERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States