Virginia Apple Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Very very good, but I didn't mix the batter in the container I was going to use for cooking. If you are going to do this, remember to butter the dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
It was very tasty n delicious but I had to extend the cooking time by twice the time it should of been. I will make this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Tasty and best of all, QUICK and EASY. I made this on the way out the door to dinner at the in-laws and took it fresh out of the oven in an insulated carrier. It's definetly not meant to be spongy and cake-like, but very moist and pudding-like. I had no complaints, although next time I'll try it with less butter for calories' sake. I'll also sprinkle the apples across the entire surface of the batter so that every slice gets its share. Just had the leftovers for breakfast after warming them in the microwave. Delicious the second time around too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
'Cake' part was good, but apples could have used something other than just Cinnamon. Seemed to taste bitter...not a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
Yum! What a nice change for apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayne City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
Very good. I used a little less butter and reduced sugar to 3/4 c. You can also use 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white and it turns out real good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
I made mine in a round 2 quart dish, and the deeper center didn't firm up (suspected that might happen.) Aside from that, this was alright...like another reviewer said, it's more like a coffee cake. Not outstanding, so I don't think I'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
I decided to try this recipe because I had a bunch of apples on the verge of going bad, but not enough ap flour to make a traditional pie crust. I have to say it's very tasty, even when you forget to add the salt! I also took the advice of previous reviewers and substituted half the white sugar with brown sugar, and I had to use half cake flour because I didn't have enough regular flour, but it came out great anyway. Perfect alternative for those of us who like apple pie but don't like the tough crust that comes with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
Absolutely delicious! I added just a little nutmeg & cloves, but it would be great even without any additions to the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
I made this using the suggestion in other reviews to use a combination of white and brown sugar, and it was wonderful! Even my husband liked it, and he's not a sweet-eater! I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States