Virginia Apple Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made this to take to New Year's Day dinner at the inlaws. It was a HUGE hit. There wasn't time to cut up apples, so I used 2 cans of apple pie filling. I rinsed the apples to remove the gooey stuff and coarsely chopped them. The pie filling already had some cinnamon, so I only used half of what the recipe called for. I also baked it for 45 minutes. It was a nice golden brown color and it had set nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Loved this! Prep time was much longer than expected. Also, is difficult to add servings. Otherwise great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
The recipe was great! Easy and quick. I followed it step by step as it was stated and it came up as a delicious dessert for my guests tonight. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Simple, but tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
amazing, fast and easy recipe! reduced the sugar (3/4c) and added nutmeg and cloves. I also mixed the apples throughout the entire batter (as suggested by other reviews) and it was way BETTER than i expected. Easy ingredients I always have on hand and a great way to use up apples you have lying around. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Super easy and absolutely delicious!! I used three Fuji apples and added nutmeg to the apples and cinnamon before cooking in the microwave and a bit of vanilla to the batter mixture. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Was quite pleased with this one. Is more a coffee cake, but the family gobbled it down with not one complaint. So is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
easy and superb. Definitely spread the apples out. And serve with a scoop of vanilla ice cream or yogurt. Will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was so good! Great with vanilla ice cream. The best part is, its so easy to make. And Fast too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
WOW this one is a sweet tooth's dream. How anyone could call this recipe "bland" is beyond me. Very easy to whip up great with vanilla icecream and butterscotch sauce if you can handle all that sweetness rolled into 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soundwrite01

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States