Virgin Strawberry Daiquiri Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
My Girl Scout troop made these for a Frozen Slumber Party and absolutely loved them!! The only adjustment I made was using frozen strawberries because I freeze my own and keep them on had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I made my first one according to the recipe and found it to be way too sweet for my tastes. I used very sweet strawberries and found that it needed way more strawiberries for my taste, as well. My second one I increased the strawberries to six and reduced the sugar to one tablespoon. I used Sprite Zero for the soda. Although my strawberries were very ripe, I did not get the nice red color like some of the photos depict. The second one suited my tastes much better,and I would probably rate my second one a four. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Helena W.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
fantastic. I do it almost every week now I love it so much. It is simple ad great when added whipped cream and a cherry ;) other recipes had too much fake flavoring but this was perfect. I made it for a group of five and everyone enjoyed it (it helps to add Bacardi).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I don't drink alcohol, and I've only had a virgin strawberry daiquiri once. With that said, I really liked this drink. I had a lot of strawberries to use and found this recipe. It's cool and refreshing. After making it according to the recipe and tasting it, I did throw in a few extra strawberries (mine were quite small) and 5 extra ice cubes to get a slushier consistency. *****The next time I made this, I used Splenda and Diet 7-Up. It's just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I made this one night in hopes of having a cold, refreshing drink outside, but instead I got this. It had the consistency and sweetness of powdered kool-aid. There is way too much sugar and way too little ice. If I were you I would disregard this recipe immediately, unless of course, you like feeling light-headed from a sugar overdose. Never try this drink, it is like drinking syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This is the best drink i have ever tasted. I omited the sugar so it was a little sour but delicious. I also used frozen strawberries. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puppy101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Almost everyone who gave this recipe a good review changed stuff...so I don't think it should have been given such a good review. I had to add way more ice, at least 3 more strawberries, and more lemon. Partly I think that there was way too much sugar. But also, freeze this when you're done, no matter how cold your products are. If you freeze it partly for a couple hours then blend it, it is slushy. Also, I think lime would be a nice touch, and I will try that next time. This recipe was an okay template, but I definitely changed the proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I have not yet tasted this, but the picture looks yummy. I am however, going to pour this into a red solo cup and that's fancy for these here parts. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Everyone loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixponies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
this doesnt taste much like a daiquiri but i think it has good flavor. i replaced the lemon juice for lemonaid and it ws really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States