Virgin Strawberry Daiquiri Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
My Girl Scout troop made these for a Frozen Slumber Party and absolutely loved them!! The only adjustment I made was using frozen strawberries because I freeze my own and keep them on had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I made my first one according to the recipe and found it to be way too sweet for my tastes. I used very sweet strawberries and found that it needed way more strawiberries for my taste, as well. My second one I increased the strawberries to six and reduced the sugar to one tablespoon. I used Sprite Zero for the soda. Although my strawberries were very ripe, I did not get the nice red color like some of the photos depict. The second one suited my tastes much better,and I would probably rate my second one a four. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Helena W.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
fantastic. I do it almost every week now I love it so much. It is simple ad great when added whipped cream and a cherry ;) other recipes had too much fake flavoring but this was perfect. I made it for a group of five and everyone enjoyed it (it helps to add Bacardi).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I don't drink alcohol, and I've only had a virgin strawberry daiquiri once. With that said, I really liked this drink. I had a lot of strawberries to use and found this recipe. It's cool and refreshing. After making it according to the recipe and tasting it, I did throw in a few extra strawberries (mine were quite small) and 5 extra ice cubes to get a slushier consistency. *****The next time I made this, I used Splenda and Diet 7-Up. It's just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I made this one night in hopes of having a cold, refreshing drink outside, but instead I got this. It had the consistency and sweetness of powdered kool-aid. There is way too much sugar and way too little ice. If I were you I would disregard this recipe immediately, unless of course, you like feeling light-headed from a sugar overdose. Never try this drink, it is like drinking syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This is the best drink i have ever tasted. I omited the sugar so it was a little sour but delicious. I also used frozen strawberries. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puppy101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Almost everyone who gave this recipe a good review changed stuff...so I don't think it should have been given such a good review. I had to add way more ice, at least 3 more strawberries, and more lemon. Partly I think that there was way too much sugar. But also, freeze this when you're done, no matter how cold your products are. If you freeze it partly for a couple hours then blend it, it is slushy. Also, I think lime would be a nice touch, and I will try that next time. This recipe was an okay template, but I definitely changed the proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I have not yet tasted this, but the picture looks yummy. I am however, going to pour this into a red solo cup and that's fancy for these here parts. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Everyone loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixponies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
this doesnt taste much like a daiquiri but i think it has good flavor. i replaced the lemon juice for lemonaid and it ws really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States