Virgin Pina Colada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I make a similar recipe, but instead of using the heavy cream, I substitute Coffeemate liquid creamer - the coconut creme or Italian sweet cream are the ones I use. Being allergic to coconut - the creamer is a perfect compliment without making me have an allergic reaction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Tasted great! Added extra ice cubes to make it feel more like a slushy and extra added pineapple chunks before blending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kikacesca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This is unbelievable! I used coconut milk instead of milk like some others suggested and it was great. Served this for a girl's night and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mameatsalot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
We doubled this recipe for several of us and it made a big blender-full. We added 4-5 oz of Cream of Coconut and at least 1 cup of pineapple (probably more like 2) and left out the sugar and liked it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
Considering there was no coconut in this recipe, it tasted pretty good. You should know that it will not taste EXACTLY like a pina colada. Here's what I did to make it taste better: I substituted coconut milk for regular milk. Voila! Also, I had to use more ice to get a thicker texture. The idea of using the heavy whipping cream was brilliant, by the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArlenePlunkett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
next time ill need to put something cocunuty because it only tasted like pinnaples
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Thanks for the post! We really enjoyed these! I used a cut pineapples for the glasses, which was really cute to serve (like that pic there, great idea)! My guests really thought these were very good and didn't even miss the rum (; My poolboy stopped working and even enjoyed one with us. (;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Luce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2006
Thank you so much, for this tasty and easy to make colada...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Romana, La Romana, Dominican Republic
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I rarely give a 5 star since I feel it is for "Thank God for this!" food and is not to be given lightly. This is a true 5 star in taste but the texture was a 4 star as ours were a little thick (maybe the blender actually whipped the whipping cream :) ). Overall, a very good drink I would recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

How to Make French Press Coffee

Four minutes is all it takes for the most flavorful cup of coffee you can make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States