Virgin Pina Colada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Instead of milk I used Coconut Milk. It was really good. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Thanks for the post! We really enjoyed these! I used a cut pineapples for the glasses, which was really cute to serve (like that pic there, great idea)! My guests really thought these were very good and didn't even miss the rum (; My poolboy stopped working and even enjoyed one with us. (;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mameatsalot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This is unbelievable! I used coconut milk instead of milk like some others suggested and it was great. Served this for a girl's night and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Tasted great! Added extra ice cubes to make it feel more like a slushy and extra added pineapple chunks before blending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kikacesca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Yummy! We replaced the heavy cream with coconut milk for a more tropical taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Wonderful! I mistakenly bought vanilla coconut milk instead of my normal soy milk and was looking for a way to get rid of it. This made for a fun night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Well I saw this recipe and thought that it looked delicious, but I didn't have pineapple juice, milk or heavy whipping cream, so I had to improvise. I used a full cup of cream of coconut, a heaping cup of fresh pineapple chunks, and about 3 to four cups of ice from my ice maker of the fridge, and it was a real treat, I had to immediately make another helping, and although I had to improvise, I'm sure this is just as delicious unimprovised, so I'm saying this gets five stars...thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
yummmmmmyyyyyy its sooooo yummy wish it had vodka in it tho!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
yummy!!!! too bad it doesnt have rum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

How to Make French Press Coffee

Four minutes is all it takes for the most flavorful cup of coffee you can make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States