Vintage Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Very strong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
So sweet and so refreshing! A natural lemonade has such a different flavor compared to the artificially flavored drink mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Bitter... Will not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Browning
Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
TOO SWEET !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Takes time to make but very good. I preferred to dilute the finished product a bit more. Very enjoyable with lots of ice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mr_meg
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Tastes really good! I used the zest instead of whole peels. 1 cup sugar and 5 cups water. Great great great. From now on this is gonna be my summer chiller! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mr_meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I made this today just as written and I did not care for the flavor. I was very careful and didn't take any of the white of the rind and I used Meyer lemons. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I was given several lemons and needed to figure out what to do. It is the beginning of summer and I came across this lemonade recipe. A bit tedious but worth every step. Gotta go get me some more lemons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I just cut the lemons in half, juiced them and threw the whole juiced half (pith, pulp and all) into my roasting pan. Poured HALF the amount of sugar (because I was adding strawberry puree) over them, let them sit for 40 minutes, I even stirred them up a bit at the start before I read not to. Then I read the other reviews about the pith and bitter flavour, so after 40 minutes of the sugar on the lemon halves I poured over the boiling water and tasted it every 5 minutes or so to see if there was a hint of bitterness and after 20 minutes there was none. We used 30 lemons and made this (x 6) for a weekend at the cottage with strawberry puree and added vodka for the adults - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danamiddleton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Like other reviewers have said, DO NOT stir the rinds, sugar and water. Just let it sit. I would also recommend straining everything. I strained the juice through a fine mesh strainer and after removing the rinds, I strained the sugar water mixture through a fine mesh strainer. My kids LOVE this and ask for it all summer long! Great with vodka too for the adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States