Vintage Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
So sweet and so refreshing! A natural lemonade has such a different flavor compared to the artificially flavored drink mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Bitter... Will not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Browning
Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
TOO SWEET !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Takes time to make but very good. I preferred to dilute the finished product a bit more. Very enjoyable with lots of ice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mr_meg
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Tastes really good! I used the zest instead of whole peels. 1 cup sugar and 5 cups water. Great great great. From now on this is gonna be my summer chiller! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mr_meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I made this today just as written and I did not care for the flavor. I was very careful and didn't take any of the white of the rind and I used Meyer lemons. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I was given several lemons and needed to figure out what to do. It is the beginning of summer and I came across this lemonade recipe. A bit tedious but worth every step. Gotta go get me some more lemons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I just cut the lemons in half, juiced them and threw the whole juiced half (pith, pulp and all) into my roasting pan. Poured HALF the amount of sugar (because I was adding strawberry puree) over them, let them sit for 40 minutes, I even stirred them up a bit at the start before I read not to. Then I read the other reviews about the pith and bitter flavour, so after 40 minutes of the sugar on the lemon halves I poured over the boiling water and tasted it every 5 minutes or so to see if there was a hint of bitterness and after 20 minutes there was none. We used 30 lemons and made this (x 6) for a weekend at the cottage with strawberry puree and added vodka for the adults - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danamiddleton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Like other reviewers have said, DO NOT stir the rinds, sugar and water. Just let it sit. I would also recommend straining everything. I strained the juice through a fine mesh strainer and after removing the rinds, I strained the sugar water mixture through a fine mesh strainer. My kids LOVE this and ask for it all summer long! Great with vodka too for the adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
OMG! AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States