Vintage Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This lemonade is delicious! I peeled the leom with a vegie peeler, and then followed directions exactly. It was kind of strong, which we liked, since it's perfect after it's in a glass of ice for a few minutes. I had to make 3 batches this weekend, and everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This is a great recipe. A little time consuming though. I took the advice of one of the reviewers and peeled the lemons making sure to take off as much of the membrane as possible. I think next time I will grate the lemons. (easier to keep out the membrane). I also added limes to the recipe. I doubled the recipe, and added 3 limes to it. I also added a little extra water. By the time you get it all together you get about a gallon. My family loved it! I can't wait to try it using other fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Good, double the batch, for the amount of work involved it is just smart to double the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZB1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I reduced the sugar a bit in mine... I like my lemonade *very* tart. Delicious! This is a very simple recipe and very easy to customize as well. Try using lemons and limes, makes a great summer combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misanthrope

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I have been using this recipe for a few years now. It is absolutely wonderful!! I love it so much I usually make a triple batch. This is the best lemonade I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I like me lemonade good and strong, so I used some extra lemons when I made my first batch. It ended up actually being too strong. I suspect this recipe will satisfy the lemon lovers like me out there exactly as stated in the recipe. The flavor truly is incredible, like peeling a fresh lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I have made this lemonade countless times for people who have come over. It always disappears, and I always get compliments on it. I love the old-fashioned work involved in it. It tastes REAL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Great homemade lemonade recipe! Leaves a very refreshing, cool taste in your mouth. My family loved the now discontinued Kool-Aid flavor "Lemon Ice" which left your mouth feeling cold - this recipe comes very close to that but in a much better way! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
SOOOO GOOD! There are three people in my home (including me), and I had to make two DOUBLE batches in two days because it was so popular! Two extra things that I did that seemed to make it even yummier was instead of just laying the rinds in the sugar, I mashed them into the sugar with a mallet for a minute or two. That REALLY got the sugar into the rinds to pick up the oils. Also, instead of squeezing the juice out of the lemons I simply tossed the slices into a blender...then strained it. That way, none of the seeds got through, but you got the maximum amount of juice! I love this recipe...YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Okay, okay how bout we name this pucker up lemonade cause that is exactly what you do when you drink it. This stuff is incredible, only problem I see with it is I need a lemon tree to make enough so that it will last. After reading the reviews I elected to juice the lemons first, sugar them, let em sit outside for 60 mins, poured the boiling water waited 20 mins, and BAM I had pucker up lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vonda roark-martinez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States