Vintage Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
WOW this is great lemonade. I used a lemon zest tool to peel off only the zest. After an hour with the sugar I put the lemon zest, sugar and about 4 cups of hot water into a small sauce pan and let is simmer for about 15 min. followed rest of recipe as is. So good my husband and son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Seems like this has potential but it turned out too bitter for my liking, I used the whole lemon as the recipe calls for and not just the zest. Will try this again with just the lemon zest and see how that turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
It was really good! I love this recipe and it's pretty easy compared to some more complicated ones! Unfortunately I didn't have enough lemons for a whole pitcher, i only had one, but I added some lemon juice and it tasted pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
So good. I couldn't resist the urge to stir the lemon rinds in the hot water and it turned out fine. I used lemons that a woman from work brought me from her tree. I think I will use about a quarter to a half a cup less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Oroville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This is the best fresh lemonade I have ever made! I've already made it three times in the same amount of weeks. I do add a little bit more sugar as a personal preference. It has the perfect amount of sweet vs tart. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbrusilow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This was delicious. I more than doubled the recipe for a picnic and it turned out great. The only tedious thing was peeling the lemons to get the rinds off. While they were marinating in the sugar, I ran the lemons through my juicer. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I ended up using the same proportions and it was perfect combination of tart and sweet, and it was strong but I didn't feel the need to water it down any more. I only take off a star because it is a bit of a hassle. To avoid the bitter white part, I just zested the lemons because cutting only the yellow part of the peel was too difficult. I'd say zest the lemons, then squeeze them. Then strain in a fine sieve to get all the peel out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Loo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Cheshire, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Fabulous lemonade. I definitely juiced the lemons first and set the juice aside. Then I just cut up the rinds to add the sugar to. It was a lot less work for the same result. Great for summer parties with kids. Serve with a shot of vodka for the adults and a sprig of mint. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmm3c

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I sliced the rind off like you would a pineapple, that made the lemons so easy to squeeze over a strainer. I was able to just mash the whole thing down over the strainer. This was awesome lemonade! Very yummy, not too sweet, not too sour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
It's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altus, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States