Vintage Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Tastes just like Hot Dog And A Stick Lemonade...yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
What a unique way to prepare real lemonade! Hubby and I like a less sweet, more tart lemonade so I decreased sugar to the equivalent of 3 tablespoons per cup rather than the 4 tablespoons per cup as written. It was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I made this earlier today-it is wonderful,I did read some of the reviews beforehand (thank you all).I peeled just the yellow part,cut small-layered /w/ just 1 cup sugar.Cut the pith off the lemons.Quartered them and ran through my juicer.What took the most time was cutting the peel into 1/2 inch pieces.Next time will use my box grater and shred.We don't drink soda-so this will be a welcome change from Cranberry juice or try mixing them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I hate to add a negative review because everyone has different taste buds, but this was so overly sweet that I couldn't even drink it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I changed nothing besides having very huge lemons, so I only used 3. It turned out awesome poured over ice, in a mason jar of course! Love! Now I just need to do the math so I can serve 100 people! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This is THE best lemonade I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I have made this recipe many times always receiving rave reviews. It is the best lemonade I have ever tasted. I use our juice extractor to juice the lemons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Scrumptious! Just like down south. For the reviewers who said it was bitter, try not getting any of the white part of the peel. Only the outside yellow. The sugar pulls the oils and flavor right out of the rind. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
So delicious sometimes, other times it's bitter. We keep trying though because when it's good, it can't be beat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovingcooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
The best lemonade I've ever tasted, hands down. But seriously--DO NOT STIR THE RINDS WITH THE SUGAR. The first time I made it I let it sit and it was perfect. The second time I foolishly gave the rinds and sugar just a tiny little toss toward the end and the lemonade ended up a little bitter. I do use 1/2 to 3/4 cup less sugar but that's my own preference. This recipe will be used a lot in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States