Vintage Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This was the best lemonade ever!! I make it all the time now! I made it and mixed it with vodka for New Years and it was fabulous!! The lemon oil from the skins really overpowers even the cheap party vodka I used and made for a really nice tasty drink for my guests. Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
I kept the recipe as is, then after it was all done I taste tested with more lemons and water ready to go. Turned out great! Ended up using 2 more lemons and a cup more water, but it was to our taste. Advice on not stirring the sugar and peel mixture worked great. Just pour the sugar and leave it alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2004
This is wonderful, especially with Meyer lemons. Be careful with the sugar though. I started with less sugar and didn't need to add the rest. A tip to those who think this is bitter- the peel is not bitter, the white membrane inside it is. Use a sharp knife to peel the lemons and take only the colored part, not the white, and no bitterness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
246 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
This truly is spectacular lemonade. A bit sweet so Im adding water or lots of ice as I drink. Great tip from another reviewer - do NOT play around, stir, or mix rinds, just let sugar and then water sit and then remove carefully to prevent bitterness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
My husband doesn't usually drink lemonade but he really likes this, and we have a lemon tree so this is a super way to use our lemons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
This is THE BEST I have ever made in all my years upon this Earth!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
Absolutely the best I've ever had! I will never try another lemonade recipe again, I have found my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
so easy. Takes some time because of the waiting but it is worth it- just plan ahead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
This lemonade was fantastic! I used a very sharp paring knife to trim the zest off the lemons, rather than using the whole peel, to avoid the bitterness some reviewers have mentioned. The lemon oil gives a very, very nice dimension to the flavor beyond your standard lemon-juice-water-sugar mix. I'll make a double batch next time to be sure it lasts more than a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MixieArmadillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
Best lemonade I ever had. I am not a lemonade person but I will drink this all the time. Takes a while to make but it is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States