Vintage Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This is THE lemonade recipe, the way to go. It's not really much trouble, but it's DELICIOUS and the perfect blend of sweet and sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KY Piano Teacher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Lovely lemonade. The lemon oil adds extra depth and gives this lemonade a handsome yellow shade without any food coloring. My family went crazy for this when I made it. I absolutely love this recipe. Thanks to reviewers for the tip on not messing with the zest and sugar, they are so RIGHT! Totally recommend this recipe to friends whenever I get the chance! Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Plu~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lucerne, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was so delicious!!! Best and most simple recipe for fresh lemonade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I tried it before it was cooled all the way and I'm really pleased with the flavor. It's intense and far superior to anything I've had at a restaurant! I refuse to make anything from "concentrate" so I thought I'd try and make my favorite drink the old fashioned way. Perfect and just the right kind of flavor! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
When I made this, I was looking forward to the lemon oil/lemon rind giving it a nice kick, but the taste was just overpowering. I used the corrrect amount of sugar but it also seemed a bit overly sweet as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This lemaonade is amazing as is. and to make it greater i used 4 lemons and 1 grapefruit, (peel and juice), it makes a great pink lemonade. I have done it with 3 lemons and 2 limes, quite sour but good. and today i used 4 lemones and 2 clementine oranges. yum! AND the rinds that are left over after taken out are good if sprinkled with sugar and let dry a bit, great candied peel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is an amazing lemonade. It takes some time to peel the lemons but it's worth it. But the best part is the "lemon suger." I ould make this anytie you have 5 leftover lemons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooker man

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is the way lemonade is supposed to taste. Wow, wow, wow. Next time, I would stir the peels, sugar, and hot water, as the sugar didn't all melt on its own just from steeping and it wants to stick to the peels. Used a veggie peeler (the kind that looks like a disposable razor) to easily get just the yellow part of the peel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This lemonade tasted wonderful. I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup and the amount was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Excellent recipe. My only change was that I grated the rind off (rind only, not the pith-the white part of peel) and put the sugar in with that. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly and it was wonderful. Thanks for sharing this recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States