Vintage Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
In my best Scarlett O'Hara voice - I'll never drink powdered again! This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNI_ONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Heaven in a glass. I found this recipe about 2 weeks ago and I have made it every 2 or 3 days since then. People love it and so do I. Follow the directions exactly as written and you will not be disappointed. We are certainly hooked. Perfect for this hot South Carolina weather. Aunt Suzie this is a winner and thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Funliven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brundidge, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Tasty! After reading through the reviews, I didn't cut out very much of the pith - only where it was especially thick on one lemon. I reduced the sugar to 1C and added a teaspoon of dried lavender. I accidentally added too much water, filling the bowl to almost 2Qts with the lemon, lavender and sugar... and yet, this was fabulous! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoochee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Very nice lemonade. This is the first time I've made lemonade from scratch, so I took the time to read the reviews. I used less sugar (3/4 cup total) and zested the lemons instead of cutting up the rinds, and I'm glad I did. This lemonade turned out very lemony, with a tart taste that gets better as you sip. I followed the advice to not mix the sugar with the lemon; really, not sure what that did, but it worked out perfectly fine. My only problem was juicing the lemons; if I start making more lemonade I'm getting something to juice them with; a little hard by hand! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This was just what I was looking for and when down very well at an afternoon tea party. Will defiantly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Yummy, will be making this alot...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I tried this recipe yesterday, me and my boyfriend loved it. I used more water than the recipe called for though. I think it is the best I have ever had though, nice lemon flavor but not too sweet. I will be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmvale, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Excellent lemonade. I used a potato peeler to remove just the rind - no bitterness at all. I added a little extra water to make it less sweet. Also suggest using organic lemons so there are no pesticides released into the sugar or hot water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Wow - this is the best lemonade I have ever tasted. It didn't hurt that the lemons were picked fresh from our tree!! Will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
The best lemonade ever! I used only half the sugar and that was sweet enough for us! Also, good tip from previous reviewer about the membrane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States