Vintage Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 19, 2006
This was great. I peeled the zest from the lemons with a good vegetable peeler so as not to get any of the bitter white part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
Every bit as good as you get at the fair. I made exactly as directed with my 4 yo and we had so much fun doing it. My lemons were a little small though, so I used six.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
Hi, I made this lemonade for my parents group meeting and it was fantastic. My husband took a sneaky sip and made me promise that I had to make it for him. Excellent, refreshing drink and surprising not very sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I was pleasantly surprised! Just the right combination of sweet and tart. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESTWINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Using the lemon peel really made a difference with the colour of the lemonade. It was a beautiful pale yellow. The taste however was too lemony. I'm looking for something with more of a balance. Will keep trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
The best lemonade I've ever tasted- you can make this recipe simpler by juicing the lemons first, then adding sugar to the rinds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harveys Lake, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
Loved this Lemonade, I would call it extremely intense. I probably would not fix another lemonade recipe after trying this one. I did just zest the lemons instead of peeling, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
This lemonade recipe is EXCELLENT! I make it for every family event we have and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
Great recipe...easy to make and tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States