Vintage Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Wow, really delicious and refreshing. We were just given a bag of lemons from a friend and we wondered what we could do with them. Now we know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alberton, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
DELICIOUS!! This is the second time I've made this in the last week. My family LOVED it so much I couldn't get a photo before it was all gone! This does take a little time but has so much lemon flavor. I used a potato peeler and cut the "1 slices of the outer lemon. I added double the water because it was too tart for our family following the recipe exactly! Next time, I will only use 1/2 the sugar with the lemon pieces, and try adding agave nectar to sweeten to our family preference. I think it would be fun to try this recipe using oranges!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I halved this lemonade recipe the other day to test it out... it was the best lemonade I've ever tasted so I'm making some more!!! Time consuming yes, but it is worth it!! The only thing I changed was a little less sugar because I like it a bit tart and I zested (long strands) the lemons to get the rind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie7

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This lemonade is delicious! I peeled the leom with a vegie peeler, and then followed directions exactly. It was kind of strong, which we liked, since it's perfect after it's in a glass of ice for a few minutes. I had to make 3 batches this weekend, and everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This is a great recipe. A little time consuming though. I took the advice of one of the reviewers and peeled the lemons making sure to take off as much of the membrane as possible. I think next time I will grate the lemons. (easier to keep out the membrane). I also added limes to the recipe. I doubled the recipe, and added 3 limes to it. I also added a little extra water. By the time you get it all together you get about a gallon. My family loved it! I can't wait to try it using other fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Good, double the batch, for the amount of work involved it is just smart to double the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZB1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I reduced the sugar a bit in mine... I like my lemonade *very* tart. Delicious! This is a very simple recipe and very easy to customize as well. Try using lemons and limes, makes a great summer combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misanthrope

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I have been using this recipe for a few years now. It is absolutely wonderful!! I love it so much I usually make a triple batch. This is the best lemonade I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I like me lemonade good and strong, so I used some extra lemons when I made my first batch. It ended up actually being too strong. I suspect this recipe will satisfy the lemon lovers like me out there exactly as stated in the recipe. The flavor truly is incredible, like peeling a fresh lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I have made this lemonade countless times for people who have come over. It always disappears, and I always get compliments on it. I love the old-fashioned work involved in it. It tastes REAL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States