Vintage Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Okay, okay how bout we name this pucker up lemonade cause that is exactly what you do when you drink it. This stuff is incredible, only problem I see with it is I need a lemon tree to make enough so that it will last. After reading the reviews I elected to juice the lemons first, sugar them, let em sit outside for 60 mins, poured the boiling water waited 20 mins, and BAM I had pucker up lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vonda roark-martinez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
This was wonderful! We loved it! I followed the recipe exactly. I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing. Update: I have made this several times, and it has been delicous every single time. My husband says it is enough to get a marriage proposal out of a man!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Starkville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Columbus, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
As others did, I peeled fruit with a vegetable peeler to get as little of the white as possible. Used a couple small limes as well as one orange because I didn't have enough lemons. Absolutely AMAZING citrus fragrance after the sugar sat with the peel (covered the bowl w/plastic wrap and it was sheer ambrosia peeling that plastic back)! I reduced the sugar as some others suggested: used 1 cup of sugar but next time would increase to 1 1/4 cups - it was just not quite sweet enough for me. It had amazing yellow color also~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMINMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
This was awesome. I doubled the recipe and used 12 small lemons (which yielded 1-1/2 cups of lemon juice). I also zested my lemons with a microplane grater and mixed the zest in with the sugar instead of using the whole peels. I strained it using a fine mesh strainer lined with coffee filters to make sure I kept all the zest out of the lemonade. This got rave reviews from everyone. Tart and sweet, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINASQUIRREL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Amazing! Had it at my July 4th party earlier this year and I didn't quite make enough for the demand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
very good! tart,but sweet and tolerable. Just the way I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
I don't get why everyone else loves this so much! It's not good. I used only the lemon zest to make it less bitter, but to no avail. After making this I asked myself, "Why didn't I just make lemonade from frozen concentrate? It's much easier and tastes much better."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
this is excellent bee making it for a tear and a half very good next time i will try to peel the zest see how that is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Perfect recipe. Very tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
This was exactly the kind of recipe I was looking for, and I wasn't disappointed. I took it to a picnic and it went over quite well. I've already made it for a second time this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States