Vintage Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Okay, okay how bout we name this pucker up lemonade cause that is exactly what you do when you drink it. This stuff is incredible, only problem I see with it is I need a lemon tree to make enough so that it will last. After reading the reviews I elected to juice the lemons first, sugar them, let em sit outside for 60 mins, poured the boiling water waited 20 mins, and BAM I had pucker up lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
This was wonderful! We loved it! I followed the recipe exactly. I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing. Update: I have made this several times, and it has been delicous every single time. My husband says it is enough to get a marriage proposal out of a man!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Starkville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Columbus, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
As others did, I peeled fruit with a vegetable peeler to get as little of the white as possible. Used a couple small limes as well as one orange because I didn't have enough lemons. Absolutely AMAZING citrus fragrance after the sugar sat with the peel (covered the bowl w/plastic wrap and it was sheer ambrosia peeling that plastic back)! I reduced the sugar as some others suggested: used 1 cup of sugar but next time would increase to 1 1/4 cups - it was just not quite sweet enough for me. It had amazing yellow color also~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMINMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
This was awesome. I doubled the recipe and used 12 small lemons (which yielded 1-1/2 cups of lemon juice). I also zested my lemons with a microplane grater and mixed the zest in with the sugar instead of using the whole peels. I strained it using a fine mesh strainer lined with coffee filters to make sure I kept all the zest out of the lemonade. This got rave reviews from everyone. Tart and sweet, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINASQUIRREL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Amazing! Had it at my July 4th party earlier this year and I didn't quite make enough for the demand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
very good! tart,but sweet and tolerable. Just the way I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
I don't get why everyone else loves this so much! It's not good. I used only the lemon zest to make it less bitter, but to no avail. After making this I asked myself, "Why didn't I just make lemonade from frozen concentrate? It's much easier and tastes much better."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
this is excellent bee making it for a tear and a half very good next time i will try to peel the zest see how that is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Perfect recipe. Very tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
This was exactly the kind of recipe I was looking for, and I wasn't disappointed. I took it to a picnic and it went over quite well. I've already made it for a second time this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States