Vintage Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Everytime I make it my husband says that it tastes like love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Used the lemon zester on the lemons; mixed with the sugar and stirred. Juiced the lemons and put in the refrigerator to get all the juice while waiting for the sugar/zest mixture. Added the boiling water and, when cooled the required time, added the juice and drained over a mini colander to keep the zest out of the finished product. Excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This is the best lemonade I've ever had!!!! My kids don't normally like lemonade, and they love it too!!!! AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Elverta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
A warning to those like myself who use "Sugar in the Raw" instead of white sugar: it will make this lemonade turn brown! But it still has a really nice flavor in spite of the weird iced tea color, so five stars for the recipe itself! I would definitely make this again-- with regular white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcell, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Fabulous recipe; it's so delicious and refreshing. I will use this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This lemonade is so worth the effort! My father in law is a lemonade fanatic and begs me to make this. If you like the real deal... look no further!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I made this with my fresh lemons and limes I had just lying in the fridge. Yes, limes! I only had 4 lemons and the recipe calls for 5 and someone once told me that about 3 limes makes 1 lemon...so I added 4 lemons and four limes. Its pretty good...but it tastes a little limey...guess if you like it though you could try it like I did! I give this a 3 only because of my addings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrixieDarty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Satanta, Kansas, USA
Living In: Brigham City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
So refreshing! I had forgotten how great old fashioned lemonade tasted when all we'd made for years was the mix stuff. This is very easy and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Wow, really delicious and refreshing. We were just given a bag of lemons from a friend and we wondered what we could do with them. Now we know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alberton, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States