Vintage Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Fabulous lemonade. I definitely juiced the lemons first and set the juice aside. Then I just cut up the rinds to add the sugar to. It was a lot less work for the same result. Great for summer parties with kids. Serve with a shot of vodka for the adults and a sprig of mint. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmm3c

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I sliced the rind off like you would a pineapple, that made the lemons so easy to squeeze over a strainer. I was able to just mash the whole thing down over the strainer. This was awesome lemonade! Very yummy, not too sweet, not too sour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
It's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altus, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
A delicious lemonade! I'll give this recipe only 4 stars because though it's probably the best lemonade out there, it's still just lemonade. I about halved the amount of sugar, and added some extra water for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This was great, followed instructions exactly. Allow plenty of time to cool in fridge. Adding ice to do it will dilute the taste to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Best lemonade ever, didn't change anything. This is the only lemondade recipe I'll ever use. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Worth the work. And it's a lot of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I have made this twice and the first time I put the original amount of sugar, which I found too sweet. I reduced the sugar to one cup the second time around and it had the right sweetness for me. I also squeezed the lemons the first time around and didn't care for that at all. The second time around I juiced the lemons first and then I added the sugar to the halved peels. The "modern" method doesn't compromise the flavour at all. Will definitely keep making this again and again. Thanks for sharing, Aunt Suzie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Delightful, fun to make with the little ones. Did as another reviewer suggested and juiced the lemons and put the cut halves in a bowl with the sugar to cut down the labor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Everytime I make it my husband says that it tastes like love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States