Vini's Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Tasty pork roast. Served the gravy on top of mashed potatoes with some sour cream & garlic. Yum. The only change I'll make next time is to use less caraway seed. My husband doesn't like them so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I loved this! I rated a 4 due to the salt. Next time, I will cut amount in half. But that just affected the trim of the roast. I almost skipped the gravy because I was so hungry & in a hurry but glad I didn't. (I don't know what browning sauce is so that didn't make it in.) Even though the pork was tender, it added just the right amount of flavorful juiciness to boost the meat. Easy & my fiancee was "wowed!" Paired with easy mashed pots & buttery spinach with mushrooms/tomatoes made a Sunday-best meal. Thanks Vini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
This was really succulent. I did make the gravy but because there were so little pan drippings, the gravy was kind of lame. The pork truly did not need the gravy, and even obscured the wonderful flavor of the rub. I did cut the salt back to a tsp - it was still a touch salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This was an excellent reipe for pork loin. I took the recommendations of the other reviews and cut the salt to 1/2 tsp. It was just right. I roasted it on a rack for the recommended time, but at 350F. We loved it. The slight crust that formed was very tasty and the meat was moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
This was one of the best pork meals I've made. It was different than the Rosemary I usually use. I served it with German Cabbage. I would submit that recipe if I knew how. It was the perfect side dish to serve with it. I will makethis meal over and over agian. We are looking forward to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
I've used this recipe over and over again. It is a bit too salty for our taste so I cut that back a little. Otherwise, I'd give it five stars. I don't make the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
Too salty. Next time I will cut back on the salt and the cornstarch. The gravy needed something....maybe some garlic powder? Good recipe with some minor adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Excellent !!! I didn't have carraway seeds handy so i used Emeril's Original seasoning instead .Everyone loved it...Will make again on a regular basis ... Thanks !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
I was very disappointed with this recipe. It was bland, and didn't brown at ALL in the oven - so it looked undercooked, even though the internal temp registered oterhwise. I don't think I'll make it again, but in retrospect, I wish I would have browned the meat before tossing it in the oven. Tender, but low on taste and even lower on visual appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Good pork roast, but wish I had read the suggestions before preparing. One and one-half teaspoons for a 3-lb roast is too much salt. Ended up cutting away the crust. This, of course, affected the overall taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States