Vinegar Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Didn't care for this marinade, it was really salty and the hot sauce was an odd combination with the vinegar and it really overpowered the vinegar as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Great marinade. I used it on chicken breasts with the bone in. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Makes good juicy chicken, but the flavor is nothing special. I marinated for a couple hours and basted several times while on the grill. Next time I will marinate over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I agree with the "virutally no flavor" comment, however it does smell fantastic while cooking. Yet I would say that is the disguise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I really liked this! The vinegar (for me) was not overpowering but creates this interesting tang in the chicken. I used regular white vinegar and will again next time. I will say do not use boneless breasts like I did...they got dry and the only thing that saved them was the vinegar. Use bone in OR use dark meat like thighs. I also used garlic powder and salt...not garlic salt...but not much of a difference there...and I didn't add any butter, just a tbsp of oil to keep this light. Marinated all night long - 2 thumbs up! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This chicken was awesome! Nice and juicy. The only changes I made were that like another reviewer, I did not have white wine vinegar so I used white balsamic, and substituted the butter with oil. I threw it all in a bag in the morning before I left for work and voila....perfect tasty grilled chicken for dinner! It's now in my recipe box...willl make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Hopewell Junction, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fireflyrebel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I have been looking for a great chicken recipe that wasn't dry. This is it!!! My whole family loved it. I followed the ing other than i left out the butter/oil. I also put it in the marinade last night so it was about 24 hours in it. I also baked it for 50 mins on 350 in a covered dish. Its about 20 outside with over a foot of snow and i am not in the grilling mood. Will try grilling it this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Lawrence, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
It was ok. I only had time to marinate it for about 2 1/2 hours. The flavor was ok, but could be vamped up a little. I may add more hot sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Darlington, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This had virtually no flavor at all whatsoever. Like others I used olive oil and I let two boneless chicken breasts marinated for 8 hours. They were moist, but had no taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States