Vinegar Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This has become my go-to grilled chicken. My family of 6 unanimously loves this recipe -- which is almost unheard of. Flavors are best when the chicken marinates over night (and until dinner time), and I prefer drumsticks and thighs to chicken breasts. Otherwise, I follow this recipe precisely. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Great chicken !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I am giving this 3 stars because as written it is very salty. The marinade has a nice flavor but again for our taste its too salty. I think using either garlic powder or fresh would make the difference. I will try this again using powder or fresh garlic. Also, I used red wine vinegar because I didn't have white on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Very good! I used chicken thighs and they were very moist and flavorful! There was a slightly salty taste, however, it was sort of like teriaki. I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by QHHUNTERS
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Made this but used a Raspberry Balsamic Vinaigrette instead of white wine. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Really, really good. Especially cold the next day. The vinegar flavor really makes it over the top! Used red wine vinegar and subbed olive oil for the margarine. Also, baked in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
this was very good.. i doubled the hot sauce and left out the margarine.. used on boneless/skinless thighs and legs.. marinated for 24 hrs.. cooked it on the foreman.. and it came out perfect.. spicy, vinegary, and moist.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I didn't have white wine vinegar, but apple cider vinegar was a fine substitute. Also used Franks hot sauce and wayyyyy more than 1TB, probably more like 1cup of hot sauce. Used a flavor injector to really get it in the chicken and then marinated it for a few hours. Super yummy, and not too spicy for my 2 year old
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Gordon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
OH wow, oh yum, I'm a convert. I usually eschew the breast of the chicken because it's too dry, but this recipe made the meat tender, juicy and so tasty. Marinated 24 hours, made the following modifications to suit personal taste: 1 Tbsp garlic powder + 1/2 Tbsp sea salt instead of garlic salt; about half the hot sauce due to kids; and EVOO instead of butter. What decided me to try this recipe on some chicken breasts I was unsure what to do with was another reviewer's comment that this recipe gave the chicken the tang you usually only find in restaurants. Very true, and as a result this will go into my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Made it exactly as written. LOVED IT!!! One change for next time... I will use garlic POWDER instead of garlic salt. It was a tad on the salty side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States