Vinegar Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I couldn't see the purpose of the melted butter, so I excluded it and never missed it! This is delicious!!!!!!!!!!! 2nd time: Used seasoned 1/2 C. rice wine vinegar, 1/3 C. water, 1 T garlic salt, 1 T hot sauce, 1 tsp black pepper, 4 tsps wors. sauce and no butter. It was excellent!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This tastes just like my mother's marinade, but with a fraction of the oil!I switched out the margerine for olive oil, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I don't really care for chicken, but this recipe makes it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katalina1314

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Landstuhl, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Very flavorful and super simple. This recipe will become a regular in our household. I used boneless chicken breasts and marinated them for 7 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Excellent and so easy to make. The only change I made was to use white balsamic vinegar instead of plain (I was out of regular vinegar). Tender and juicy with lots of garlic flavor. Sliced and served on top of a salad. My new favorite chicken recipe. Thank you GodivaGirl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This recipe is great! I'm always looking for new ways to cook chicken, and my mom used to use a vinegar based sauce on the grill - this came close. Like some others I subbed olive oil for the butter (I was making this at 6 AM and didn't feel like revving up the microwave to melt it) and also instead of garlic salt used 1 TBSP of garlic powder and about 1/2 TBSP regular salt. Everyone loved it in my house! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Delicious and incredibly easy! Made this at the last minute when I realized I didn't have many other ingredients on hand for a good marinade. This was full of flavor and so simple, with common ingredients. I halved the amount of garlic salt because I'm not a big garlic fan. This is perfect for summer grilled chicken. I'll be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Good. I do think next time I will marinate it over night for more flavor. I don't think four hours is long enough in my opinion. Definately good though, I served it with salad and corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Great recipe, using kichen staples! I switched the garlic salt to 1 tbls garlic powder and 1 1/2 tbls minced garlic (huge garlic fan). also swapped the butter for olive oil. My husband adds salt to everything, but not this! So Im glad I didnt use the garlic salt. I also halved the hot sauce so my 1 year old could try it. loved it! I might try to strictly follow the recipe next time just to see how big of a difference the changes made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I made a few changes but first let me say THIS WAS DELICIOUS!!! Ok the changes. I made it for two rather than four. Of necessity, I used soy sauce instead of Worcestershire and it was fine. I replaced the butter with olive oil also with no problems and less fat. Now the big change, I baked rather than grilled the chicken and used bone-in breasts which I think are juicier and are also more economical. I lined a glass baking dish with foil for easy clean up. I marinated the breasts for a full day, placed them in the dish, poured the marinade over the top, and sealed tightly with foil. I baked them at 375 for 45 minutes, removed the foil and baked for another fifteen minutes. Once I removed the foil, I basted the breasts often. After 15 minutes and when they tested as nearly done with a meat thermometer, I broiled them for about five minutes to brown and crisp the skin. These were SO juice and SO tender that my husband couldn't stop raving about them. And wow did they smell good! Next time I may try them on the grill but baking works REALLY well. This is definitely a keeper! I served them with couscous with fresh chopped tomatoes added when I fluffed it. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States