Vinegar Based BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This is exactly what I was looking for and it hit the spot! I had a sauce like this at a catered event in NC and have been thinking about it ever since. I was worried about it being too sweet so I cut back the brown sugar just a tad. amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This recipe is awesome! Exactly what I was looking for after trying vinegar based BBQ sauce in North Carolina. I tried another recipe on this site and it used 50/50 white vinegar and cider vinegar so it had too much "bite" This recipe is perfect as is although I am considering adding hot sauce and a little bit of ketchup in place of the cayenne pepper next time for more depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I put my tender loin in the crock pot along with the ingredients. Husband and kids loved it. I will use this again and again.. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murrieta, California, USA
Living In: Vinita, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Excellent! I tried this for the 1st time for a group gathering. I don't like trying new recipes without trying first but I did it. My pulled pork with this sauce was a huge hit. I came home with an empty dish...I love it when that happens! We are doing a big benefit and I was asked to bring my special southern sauce for the Pig Roast. The best thing... it is so easy to make and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
No body, just vinegar and spice. I added ketchup, worcestershire sauce, granulated garlic, onion powder, black pepper, some extra red hot and chili powder. I used it as a chicken marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I was really looking forward to this, but it tasted nothing like the bbq i had in NC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Love it!!! Found one that wasn't as good but this is what I was looking for. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Wow as is! Except doubled and for the second split apple cidar with distilled. Made the night before and let is sit in mason jar. I did heat it up the next day so the pepper didn't sit so much. Wonderful. Update: I have made this many times at this point. The best that it was I made the following three changes. Cut the cider vinegar with distilled. 1/4 for reg serving. 1/2 cup if doubled. We make salsa here in the summer and can it for the winter. The tomato juice drained off the salsa is a great addition. About two tablespoons. Add levels of flavor. I cook on low for a few minutes or let sit for atleast a day. Guess I'll have to put my salsa recipe on here one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This is identical (in my mind) to what I remember eating growing up. Delicious--thanks for sharing! I mixed mine, then froze the bbq w/ sauce in qt-size bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
My 11 year old daughter and I made this to go over pulled pork. Actually she made it an I directed. It was great. She received many compliments from the large group we were cooking for. We followed the recipe exactly, doubling it. We warmed in the microwave for about 30-45 seconds before serving. A perfect vinegar sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sojo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States