Vinegar Based BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This was so easy and delicious, it surprised me at the flavor! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
It was good. It was my first time making bbq. I didn't have a pork butt so I slow cooked country style ribs and shredded it. I changed it a little and might need to change it next time I make it. 1 cup of Apple cider vinegar was too much! It tasted too much apple cidery.....I put 1 tablespoon and a half of red pepper flakes and no cayenne pepper. it was nice and spicy. will make again with small changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
This is delicious! It makes the best pulled pork!!! I made this and then added it into the crock pot with some of the juices the meat was cooked in and added the meat again. I let it "talk" for about a half hour on high in the crockpot. Came out wonderful and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I love this sauce. Sometimes I add half of a can of tomato paste to it. Sometimes I heat it to blend the flavors when I'm short on time. Sometimes I pour it over pulled pork 30min before the roast is done. I've made it countless times. We typically have a mason jar half full of it stocked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This immediately put at the top of our "Make Again" pile! It is fantastic. For a healthier option, I boiled and shredded 1 1/5 lb of chicken thighs (to give consistency of traditional BBQ) and 1 1/5 lb boneless chicken breast. Shredded and doubled this recipe. DELICIOUS! Even the hard to convince southern guys ate it right up and came back for 2nds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This was an easy and very tasty recipe. My husband and I lived in NC for 6 years. We were missing the tasty BBQ of NC. This recipe is exactly what NC BBQ tastes like. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
It's not quite the BBQ sauce from our favorite Carolina BBQ restaurant, but it's the closest I've made at home! I used it in the crock pot to make pulled pork for sandwiches - delicious! I was a little scared by the tablespoon (!) of salt, but it really gave the pork great flavor, especially considering we're using it more for marinating/basting than to pour on top of a sandwich. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I made this for a pig roast and it had very good flavor poured over the pork shoulder and tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
easy to make - taste great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States