Vietnamese Spring Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
wonderful recipe- just like my favorite vietnamese restaurant! Try wrapping them in additional mint and butterleaf lettuce leaves before dipping them in peanut sauce, mmmm..makes a wonderful, healthy meal-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
These are delicious. I found similar spirng rolls in a vietnamese restaurant which were served with peanut sauce. I tried it at home and it was a big hit with the in-laws!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I was glad to learn how to make spring rolls! Always wanted to know how to do it! I would change a couple of the ingredients though. I would skip the rice noodles and fish sauce! Instead next time I think I will add some sliced cucumbers and shredded carrots! I just gave each roll a little dash of the fish sauce, and they turned out rather salty! That's why I would skip the fish sauce! But thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
great recipe! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
These are good. Fresh and healthy. I have been making spring rolls for a few years and I always put in carrot and a fresh basil leaf. Great to dip in peanut or hoisin sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
The recipe tasted pretty good but I couldn't get the spring rolls to stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Excellent. Very easy to make and even kept fresh for a day or so in the fridge. I did watch a video on u-tube on how to assemble them. (the visual helped me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
At last!!! I have been looking everywhere for this recipe! Just like the ones I get at Vietnamese restaurants, and I really love them. I like to dip them in red chile sauce, fish sauce, with a touch of hoisin all combined. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwich, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Excellent directions for handling the rice wrappers. I filled them with shredded Chinese cabbage and finely sliced shrimp, jalapenos, scallion, carrots, peppers, and alfalfa sprouts, cilantro and mint. Made a tasty dipping sauce with juice of one lime mixed with Hoisin sauce. They were a big hit with my dinner guests. This is an interesting substitute for a salad course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
these were good, I didn't make the hoisen sauce, maybe that was what this was missing. Avocado would be yummy in this as well. I thought it was a little plain but I don't think that was the fault of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Scotts Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

How to Make a California Spring Rolls

Watch Chef John make fresh spring rolls with “crab” and avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States