Vietnamese Spring Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Made these last month and they were beautiful and delish! I added cucumber and spicy bean sprouts to the original recipe. Definate learning curve on using the rice wrappers, dip wraps for a second and roll quickly on a towel! The texture of the finished rolls was a little sticky so I served with and on lettuce leaves for easier handling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I didn't add the mint because I prefer my rolls without it. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Excellent. Very easy to make and even kept fresh for a day or so in the fridge. I did watch a video on u-tube on how to assemble them. (the visual helped me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Very easy to make and tastes great. One thing i did differently was that i used a peanut sauce. To make it you just mix some peanut butter and rice vinegar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
wonderful recipe- just like my favorite vietnamese restaurant! Try wrapping them in additional mint and butterleaf lettuce leaves before dipping them in peanut sauce, mmmm..makes a wonderful, healthy meal-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
These are delicious. I found similar spirng rolls in a vietnamese restaurant which were served with peanut sauce. I tried it at home and it was a big hit with the in-laws!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
great recipe! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
At last!!! I have been looking everywhere for this recipe! Just like the ones I get at Vietnamese restaurants, and I really love them. I like to dip them in red chile sauce, fish sauce, with a touch of hoisin all combined. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwich, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
i've been to vietnam recently... your recipe tastes exactly the one i ate there! good !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reynan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pasig City, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Firstly, great simple directions on rolling rice wrappers. I got better the more carefully I followed them. The recipe is perfect, but I did add grated carrots and julienned English cucumbers. I like "Best Peanut Sauce" on this site, for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

How to Make a California Spring Rolls

Watch Chef John make fresh spring rolls with “crab” and avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States