Vietnamese Spring Rolls With Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
The dipping sauce was not very good, in the opinion of my family. There was too much vinegar, which over-powered the other flavors. I had to add lots more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Very refreshing and the dipping sauce is tasty! Although I might cut down the amount of fish sauce next time, a tad too salty for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I used a peanut sauce instead of the dipping sauce with this recipe, but overall, I didn't think the spring rolls had much flavor. From an eye appeal perspective, I thought they needed a little bit of color. If I make these again, I'll add some grated carrot, maybe some very thinly-sliced red bell pepper, and most likely, more mint. But these are all personal taste preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I added julienned cucumber and some avocado. Poured the 1st dipping sauce right into them, and served with a peanut sauce. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
These were very good...tricky but with practice I'm sure I'll get better at rolling them...love how versatile a recipe this is...will play around with the dipping sauce to suit my tastes...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I served this to friends and we all loved it. So much that the last one got eaten at 8am for breakfast as we were going away and couldnt stand the thought of wasting it! I subbed oyster sauce for fish sauce, and scallops for shrimp, that's what I had on hand. YUM. Also made it again with matchstick carrots and diced red pepper instead of the shrimp, very good. Very versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Awesome!!! My husband and are no cooks but these turned out to taste like restaurant quality!! We used boiled shrimp from the store and added bean sprouts as well. We also used regular basil (I could not find Thai basil at the store). The video was very helpful as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Milly Suazo
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
These were very good!! I added thin sliced grilled pork meat because that's my favorite combination, but of course you can just put shrimp by itself. the dipping sauce is not quite the same as the one in my favorite Vietnamese restaurant, but it is good. My advice is to adjust the herbs to your preference, don't use something you don't like because their flavor will come up quite clear in your palate (not subtle like when they are cooked into something).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milly Suazo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrio Tejas, Humacao, Puerto Rico
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Fresh Vietnamese Vermicelli Bowl

See how to make a super-fresh Vietnamese noodle bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States