Vietnamese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
These sandwiched are so quick and easy!!!!!!! I love them!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I have never tasted a sandwich like it. I loved the contrasting flavors of the garlic sauce and lime and the cucumbers and cilantro add a freshness that makes a completely satisfying sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Being Vietnamese, there are a few things that are missing if you want something similar the authentic thing as this was not as flavourful as it should be. As mentioned earlier, the loin chops need to be seasoned, it was too bland for my liking. Pickled carrots and daikon (chinese radish) is a must (julienne carrots and daikon and put in vinegar and sugar to marinate). Also, pate needs to be in there (it may sound gross to some but it's a Viet's replacement for the mayo). Add Maggi seasoning soy sauce as well. Thai chili peppers can be added for more spice as well as chives. Lastly, lightly toast the baguette... it gives it an extra touch. Happy eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Marinated the onions, cucumbers and carrots per lovewanthate1491's recommendation and loved it. Doesn't need the carrots, but adds a nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Wow! What a great sandwich! I followed some tips from other readers & I marinated some match stick carrots & also smeared some liver pate on the bun & boy oh boy, it works & tastes perfect! After just my first try, I think I will add more cilantro (which I love the fresh taste) & maybe get my deli counter to cut me thick slices of pork loin roast instead of me making it in the oven myself. I recommend everyone to try this at least once. I hear it's called Banh Mi in Vietnamese restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Husband's Verdict: "Refreshing" Did bean spouts in lieu of the red onion, because husband won't eat raw onion. The bean sprouts gave a little 'snap.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I followed advice about adding pickled carrots. Served it on a baguette. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
oh yum! these sandwhiches are absolutely delicious! I did add shredded marinated carrots, I used asian sweet chili sauce, also since I don't have a broiler I just fried the meat in a pan, but it was one of the best things I've eaten in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariane

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This a great use for leftover pork tenderloin. I always add marinated/pickled carrots and daikon radish and jalapeno slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrieannro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poplar Grove, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
My entire family loved the sandwiches. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBarnCafe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Sandwich

See how to make an authentic Vietnamese pork sandwich.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States