Vietnamese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I have no idea how "authentic" these are, but I do know that they were fast, easy, and mindblowingly delicious. THIS is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisajoy
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Easy to prepare, used chicken tenders instead of pork served with homemade potato salad on the side .. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I marinated the onion and carrot as others had suggested and sometimes add jalapeno peppers. We fix these on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This is my go to for an easy tasty meal. My boyfriend loves themI jazy up the mayo by adding freshly minced garlic and lemon juice to it and let it sit for 45-min-1hr, and marinate the pork in olive oil cilantro and lime slices then grill them I also dont eat meat so i trade the Pork in for a boca spicy chicken patty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Some say this is not authentic - maybe, but it is fabulous and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I liked this sandwich in that it is different. However, I thought it was kind of on the dry side and boy the sirachi was hot. I even cut the amount in half. With some type of additional dressing and a toasted bun, this would be much better. I did like the idea of using a whole boneless pork chop on the sandwich. Mine took twice as long to broil, but it was still easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
We've made these sandwiches exactly as described several times, and the flavor combination is delicious! Only variation we've tried is using charcoal grilled, rather than broiled, porkchops and it's excellent too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Used "sweet chili sauce" & found even that was too spicy hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Sandwich

See how to make an authentic Vietnamese pork sandwich.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States