Vietnamese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Loved this recipe and I don't care if its authentic or not it was fabulous, although my wife (who is Thai) and I could only manage a 1/2 sandwich each so the other half is there for later. Did as others suggested and marinated the carrot and onion also mixed mayonnaise and sweet chili sauce and chili sauce with garlic together. Will definitely make again, just smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmet53

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I love these sandwiches! I was short on time when I made these so instead of the red onion and cilantro, I got a bad of cabbage and sliced carrots and a large cucumber. I had to broil my pork chops for longer than 10 minutes, about 20 minutes until there was no pink in the center. I then placed each pork chop on the bread, brushed the chili and garlic sauce over it and added the cabbage and carrot mixture and the cucumbers. Everyone loved it and this is one of my go to summer meals since I can make it quicky and is great on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MMMICHELLE
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
SUPERB!!! I absolutely loved this recipe. It was super-quick, easy, and delicious! I will be making this again in the very near future, for sure. My only change was omitting the chile sauce; we like spicy food, but the flavors were already so good without the sauce that we didn't feel like we needed to add it. Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
We were all skeptical of this sandwich by the name, but we were soooo wrong. Delicious!!!!! I did use pork roast sliced, hoagie rolls, and put the garlic and cilantro in the chili sauce before spreading on the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
easy and delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
very good, but too much bread. Next time will use half the baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Hartwig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
A nice mix of flavors. a good change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Made this tonight. It was good and the whole family had good things to say about it. I followed the other suggestions of pickling the onion, carrots, and cucumber. Never pickled before but just followed a simple recipe I found of 1 cup water, 1 cup rice wine vinegar, 3/4 cup sugar and 1 tbls kosher salt. Heat it up on stove and pour over veggies and let sit for 10 min. I was worried about how this recipe cooked the meat so I did cook it on the grill with the chili sauce on it. I added more sauce once it was on the sandwich. My son can't have gluten and he loved it even without a roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I liked the fresh ingredients, and the chili sauce with garlic idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amybeth Hurst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I have no idea how "authentic" these are, but I do know that they were fast, easy, and mindblowingly delicious. THIS is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Sandwich

See how to make an authentic Vietnamese pork sandwich.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States