Vietnamese Salad Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
It's light and tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
These are wonderful! I made a spicy peanut dipping sauce for them. Added mint and cilantro with the basil and MMMM Good! Thanks so much Claudine! No longer do I have to go OUT to have yummy salad rolls! It was easier to make these than to find the rice paper to roll them up in. But my local Asian market finally solved the problem. Make and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEART2HAND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Altos, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
These pack a great flavor. Hoison sauce is perfect for dipping. Slice on a diagonal and lean them against each other on a bed of swiss chard or bok choy. Your family or guests will love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
I was amazed at how authentic these rolls tasted compared to the ones I've had in Vietnamese restaurants. Luckily I found some of the ingredients at a nearby specialty type market. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
I like these a lot. Instead of the dipping sauce from hoisin, I like to dip them in Thai sweet chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This recipe was great. Just like the ones you get a Vietnamese restaurant. I eat them with a peanut sauce made with smooth peanut butter, hoisin sauce, lime juice, honey. Yummy!! By the way, in step 2 it doen't say to add the vermicelli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
These were a very refreshing appetizer. They are kind of time consuming to make but a wonderful for a light dish. I recommend serving them with Mae Ploy sweet chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
This is great! I substituted fresh mint for the basil, since the restaurants that I go to usually prepare them that way. I make a dipping sauce made of hoisin sauce, Sriracha chili sauce, some seasoned rice wine vinegar, peanut butter, and crushed peanuts. See, food CAN be healthy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
I dipped the wrapper longer than 1 second, added bean sprouts for crunch and cilantro. Some of them I used chicken (cooked shredded and seasoned) For dipping sauce, I used Peanut salad dressing mixed with a little soy sauce, red pepper flakes, and a splash of rice vinegar. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Very yummy and fresh! The rice wrappers dry out if left out, so make sure to cover left overs well. Very easy to make once all ingredients were ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States