Vietnamese Salad Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
These are great, and quite easy to make. I would definitely recommend serving them at Room temperature. I did use chicken rather than shrimp, and the chicken needs to be seasoned - i used soy sauce - or else its a bit bland. I put some julienned cucumbers in some as well, for a veggie option, and they were a great hit. Dipped with spicy peanut sauce and a warmed hoy sin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Very good and just like in restaurants. I usedmatchstick carrots and cucumber and shredded mint with fried tofu and the vermicelli. And then mixed soy sauce, hoisin sauce and crunchy peanut butter for the dip. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Very simple, and very fun to make. My kids really enjoyed dinner tonight! I added mint leaves to the selection- and they were delicious! We will definitely make these again when we want to "play" with our food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I belong to a gourmet cooking club w/12 members that meets once a month. The hostess makes up the menu and sends recipes to each member to make and bring to dinner. Recently we had "Spring Fling w/an Asian Flair" and used this recipe as one of two appetizers. I added 1 cup of bean sprouts to the recipe and used red leaf lettuce. Fantastic flavors and beatiful presented on additional red leaf lettuce. All 12 members said they would make this again. Thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This recipe is great! I use a wet tea towel for laying the rice paper out on after dipping it. It works really well as it never sticks to the tea towel. Made a spicy peanut sauce to go with these. Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Yum yum yummy! These take a little practice to get good at. The rice wrapper is a bit tricky, but they are always delicious no matter how beat up they look ;).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aja

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Fantastic recipe. I've had these in a restaurant before and have always enjoyed them. They were just as tasty at home and fun to make. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Love these, and you can put so many healthy veggies in these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I love salad rools and decided it was time to try them at home. It wasn't as hard as I thought. I used this recipe as a base but I left out the basil and added julienned cucumer like the restaurants. I love hoisin as the dipping sauce but I do not usually add any water. Sometimes if I have some on hand I will dip in peanut sauce which is just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberC2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States