Vietnamese Rice-Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I also added ground pork sauted in garlic and onions and it makes a complete meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I love Vietnamese food and usually love this salad. either I messed something up or this is a messed up recipe. I did not like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Tasted just like our favorite vietnamese take-out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
The garlic was overpowering and it had an unpleasant flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Oh I really didn't like it. I made extra sauce and I felt like it still needed more. The flavor was okay. It called for a whole lot of noodles which I thought was way too much. Not close enough to the restaurant style I was looking for but not gross enough for me not to finish (well eat until I was full).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This is very good! It's really easy and very light. Perfect summer side dish. Everyone was going back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This salad was wonderful, followed recipe exactly and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAGGIELB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Very tasty -- definitely got the Vietnamese flavor. I think the carrots would be better sauteed along with the garlic, but, I haven't tried that yet. Also, be careful on how much pasta you make! You can easily overwhelm the amount of sauce made. I will make it again, but with those changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I LOVE this dish! It's one I discovered at a Vietnamese French Bakery/Cafe in Bellingham, WA years ago and it's taken me a long time to find a recipe for it because I didn't know what it was called. I sometimes make it with Kelp noodles which are practically zero carbs and zero calories. You could also make it with shiratake tofu noodles for the same low-carb/low calorie dish. I always put some satay chicken in it for a complete meal! The only change I make is to add some water to the sauce to make it less "fishy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Really good! I like to add roasted red beef or pork to make it even more authentic, like the ones I get from vietnamese restaurants or asian shops. I use packaged shredded lettuce for ease. The sauce makes this kind of recipe and the only thing I don't like much is the sauce in this recipe so I used a similar sauce from the Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls recipe instead---perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States