Vietnamese Rice-Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was pretty good. It was WAY too garlicky for my taste and I like garlic! I think 2-3 cloves would have been plenty in the dressing. I added some tofu too. Good recipe to start from and all of the cilantro in it tasted great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I didn't care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was a good salad, but 2 minutes to cook the noodles was not enough. Next time I will follow the directions for cooking the noodles on the box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
We loved this and the leftovers were still great for lunch the next day! I've never cooked with fish sauce so I was worried I wouldn't like it so I only used 1 tbsp I also only used 1 tbsp of sugar. Then I was a little worried about not having enough sauce so I reduced the noodles to 8 ounces. It didn't taste too garlicky but it was a little hard on the stomach. Next time I might do 4 cloves or just not use the 5 largest ones on the bulb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Awesome dish! It is still pretty warm here in Texas, and in honor of "the last official day of summer" I made this light and refreshing dish last night. It is perfect and tastes authentically Vietnamese. I did not use fish oil, but light soy sauce instead, which worked perfectly. I love spicy food so I left the seeds and pulp of the jalapeno in the dressing. I believe this would be too intense for some, so the original recipe is worth sticking to. Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Great flavor! I added 1/2lb of fresh steamed shrimp and it was delicious and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This salad was pretty good. Nothing to rant and rave about. It's a good summer salad obviously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal907

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Easy, relatively fast, delicious recipe. Could have a little less garlic, by even just one clove, and would be a little less hard on the stomach and breath. Nonetheless, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I also added ground pork sauted in garlic and onions and it makes a complete meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prescy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I love Vietnamese food and usually love this salad. either I messed something up or this is a messed up recipe. I did not like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Fresh Vietnamese Vermicelli Bowl

See how to make a super-fresh Vietnamese noodle bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States