Vietnamese Rice-Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was a good salad, but 2 minutes to cook the noodles was not enough. Next time I will follow the directions for cooking the noodles on the box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
We loved this and the leftovers were still great for lunch the next day! I've never cooked with fish sauce so I was worried I wouldn't like it so I only used 1 tbsp I also only used 1 tbsp of sugar. Then I was a little worried about not having enough sauce so I reduced the noodles to 8 ounces. It didn't taste too garlicky but it was a little hard on the stomach. Next time I might do 4 cloves or just not use the 5 largest ones on the bulb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Awesome dish! It is still pretty warm here in Texas, and in honor of "the last official day of summer" I made this light and refreshing dish last night. It is perfect and tastes authentically Vietnamese. I did not use fish oil, but light soy sauce instead, which worked perfectly. I love spicy food so I left the seeds and pulp of the jalapeno in the dressing. I believe this would be too intense for some, so the original recipe is worth sticking to. Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Great flavor! I added 1/2lb of fresh steamed shrimp and it was delicious and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This salad was pretty good. Nothing to rant and rave about. It's a good summer salad obviously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal907

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Easy, relatively fast, delicious recipe. Could have a little less garlic, by even just one clove, and would be a little less hard on the stomach and breath. Nonetheless, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I also added ground pork sauted in garlic and onions and it makes a complete meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prescy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I love Vietnamese food and usually love this salad. either I messed something up or this is a messed up recipe. I did not like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Tasted just like our favorite vietnamese take-out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
The garlic was overpowering and it had an unpleasant flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Vietnamese Sandwich

See how to make an authentic Vietnamese pork sandwich.

Fresh Vietnamese Vermicelli Bowl

See how to make a super-fresh Vietnamese noodle bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States