Vietnamese Golden Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
this is the first time that i'm rating a recipe & i give it an A+! my family just loved it! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamafe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
This is the best chicken wing recipe I have ever tasted. The layering of flavors is incredible!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Aromatic.. YuMMy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SK_AL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Uddevalla, Västra Götalands, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
i liked this a lot. there's lots of complaints about this being too salty, but eh, i like salty foods. i did omit the salt, added red pepper flakes, and broiled this for the last few minutes to crisp it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myem1108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Easy and tasty. I put the wings under the broiler for a few minutes to make the wings a little more crispy. They were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Easy to do, great to taste. I substituted chicken thighs for chicken wings & marinated them for about 3 hrs. Then I grilled them on the BBQ flat plate for a short time ( 2/3 minutes each side)and finished them off on the open char grill flame. Tender & Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harry Dubya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Townsville, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This was fantastic! I added a little Sriracha to my marinade, then added an additional 10 minutes of cooking time at 450.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Very tasty. I grilled these instead of baking which kept them from getting slimy as mentioned by a previous poster. I also cut the salt out and increased the number of cloves of garlic to 4. Also used lemon grass instead of lemon juice. Made these along side traditional hotwings and were a bit hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
i got this cooking for our dinner tonight and we have made it before and it is always a fav. soooo very good. tysm for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
My daughter had to make a recipe as part of her book review project at school. We chose this one and it was a hit. The high-school kids loved as well as our own family. I have since made it for parties and it is a hit with our friends as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Luikart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States