Vietnamese Golden Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
When I chose this recipe there were 3 reviews and all gave it 5 stars. I followed the recipe precisely because of the glowing reviews. Whoa! SALTY!! Nice flavors but soy sauce, fish sauce and salt? I will make it again, no tsp. salt and I will add 1 more tblsp. sugar and perhaps some heat. (Excuse me, I have to go check my blood pressure.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Seekonk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
this is the first time that i'm rating a recipe & i give it an A+! my family just loved it! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamafe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Easy to do, great to taste. I substituted chicken thighs for chicken wings & marinated them for about 3 hrs. Then I grilled them on the BBQ flat plate for a short time ( 2/3 minutes each side)and finished them off on the open char grill flame. Tender & Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harry Dubya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Townsville, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
i liked this a lot. there's lots of complaints about this being too salty, but eh, i like salty foods. i did omit the salt, added red pepper flakes, and broiled this for the last few minutes to crisp it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myem1108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Easy and tasty. I put the wings under the broiler for a few minutes to make the wings a little more crispy. They were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
This is the best chicken wing recipe I have ever tasted. The layering of flavors is incredible!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
30 minutes wasnt' enough time to cook them. Took an hour for the crispy effect. But still good nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Great flavor but felt a little greasy, a crispier finish from some direct heat would move this up to five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Porte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Aromatic.. YuMMy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SK_AL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Uddevalla, Västra Götalands, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
The chicken didn't come out like the one in the picture but it was still pretty good. But like everyone said its very salty even after I put in 2 scoops of sugar w. a laddle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States