Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Outstanding! I have the pickiest kids around and they did not ask for more. They DEMANDED!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
These taste EXACTLY like the spring rolls at my local Vietnamese restaurant. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Motty Mott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Second time made and second time yummy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
These taste fabulous. Your family will be hooked on them. I used to buy these when I lived up north and my whole family loved them. I am now in an area where there is not much Asian food around to purchase, and I missed being able to buy these. Now I can make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I followed the recipe and it turned out exactly as I was hoping (almost identical to my favourite summer rolls at restaurants) -- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
The sauces are fabulous. I made these with saifun mung bean threads, cucumber, cilantro, green onions (white part chopped and greens laid lengthwise), and broccoli slaw from a bag! Couldn't have been easier and I am a very basic cook! Everything was available in my local supermarket.....so delicious, healthy, and no cooking! even the bean threads just required soaking for a minute in boiled water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Well worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Better than I get at most vietnamese restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I make these often, sometimes I add baked tofu or veggie meats so we can make a meal out of them. I like to juliene my vegetables and jicama. You can put just about anything in the wraps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inglewood, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
These are awesome! I used chicken breast cut into long strips. The added cucumber and carrots make it really yummy. I like them short, fat and tight. The fatter it is and shorter it is, I have found that it is easy to keep it really tight as you roll them. I don't like a long, floppy & loose roll! One tip for the wrappers: add hot water to a pie pan and then dip each individual wrapper in the water for a few seconds. It's a good way to get it wet but not too wet. I can't wait to make these again! I see lots of potential to try new combos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Fresh Vietnamese Vermicelli Bowl

See how to make a super-fresh Vietnamese noodle bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States