Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Love this recipe!!!! I substitute shrimps with Avocado. Peanut dipping sauce I add cilantro, Lime juice, garlic, honey or sugar, hoisin sauce, soy sauce and sweet & sour sauce, mix in the blender. No measurements, sorry, to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VnT B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Just like the appetizer at the Cheesecake Factory!!! Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Made it per the recipe and it is EXACTLY like my most favourite Vietnamese restaurant. Super super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Excellent took a little longer than stated especially for my 1st time. They turned out great. I took the advise from Kats11 for her peanut sauce and OMG the combination was amazing thank you!. I also added red peppers, carrots and cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
This is a pretty accurate recipe for Salad rolls. I would change the name so it comes up under the correct recipe. You might get more people trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Gillman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
So good. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Stewart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Very good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I loved the combination of herbs--they made it taste fresh and summery. Four stars, very good, but five stars with carrot and cucumber for crunch and the peanut butter/hoisin mixture for dipping as other reviewers suggested. My wrapping technique-- I put the shrimp next to the veggie/noodle mixture, rolled once to cover the veggies, folded in the corners, rolled the rest of the way over the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaDi Jones
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
this was awesome! I used pulled pork seasoned with Asian spices bc of my seafood allergy. my family went bananas. the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was bc no one told me how hard wrapping was going to be... but I made it through. will try with other ingredients!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Make these atleast once a week, they are really tasty and pretty easy once you've done em a few times. I like to make mine a little different though, don't use noodles ( don't like em), and use more veggies; carrots, cucumber, bean sprouts and radishes are my fav. Serve with a healthier spicy peanut dipping sauce for an easy delicious and healthy lunch or light dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Fresh Vietnamese Vermicelli Bowl

See how to make a super-fresh Vietnamese noodle bowl.

How to Make a California Spring Rolls

Watch Chef John make fresh spring rolls with “crab” and avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States