Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
These were great! We used to go to a little Vietnamese place and always ordered these. When we moved I was convinced I had to try to make these at home. I could not find Thai basil so I had to leave that out. These were still really good, so if you can't find Thai basil, don't worry! The sauces were spot on! My husband loves the fish sauce and I love the peanut sauce, so this was perfect. Thank you so much for a fantastic recipe, I will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Globe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Fabulous! I hosted a dinner party where we assembled these together as an ice breaker activity. I prepped all the vegetables (including shredded carrots and julienned cucumber) and fillings ahead of time, and everyone rolled their own rolls, choosing whatever they wanted. I made the sauce from the recipe (yum!), as well as the 2 parts hoisin, 1 part peanut butter sauce recommended by another reviewer. It was a hit! Everyone was very enthusiastic. I will definitely do them as a party activity again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was a hit and I've made it twice. Takes a while to assemble, a little labor intensive. I used the 2 parts hoisin sauce, 1 part peanut butter sauce as one reviewer suggested and it was delicious-I wasn't about to spend the time it takes making the sauce from the recipe but I'm sure they were good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanaT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Very good and fresh tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
These are AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mkaty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
For the dipping sauce: 2 parts water, 1 part fishsauce, 1 part peanut butter, 1 part lemon juice, splash of sesame oil, very thinly sliced red peppers, palmsugar or (maple) syrup to taste, handful of chopped coriander. For a cheap version: use surimi instead of shrimps. For a lo-carb version: leave out the noodles and add carrot, bean sprouts, cucumber, bell pepper and tofu,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is for the fish sauce mixture only. I thought it was pretty good but also think it's missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Thanks for the recipe! The sauces tasted really great with the spring rolls. Very simple and easy to make. Divining the shrimp is the hard part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alameda, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Oh my!!! These are awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
so easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Fresh Vietnamese Vermicelli Bowl

See how to make a super-fresh Vietnamese noodle bowl.

How to Make a California Spring Rolls

Watch Chef John make fresh spring rolls with “crab” and avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States