Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Loved it. My kids, not so much, but my husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
So easy, so fresh tasting. I added some salt and shredded carrots. Everyone loved them. I think I'll make them next time my teenagers have there friends over and we can turn it into a little party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Dykstra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Very good! I omitted the mint and didn't miss it in the final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Simple. Fresh. Tasty. What more could you ask?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I used broccoli slaw made by Dole along with the shrimp, mint and cilantro. Taste was wonderful and they were so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Irecommend this recipe with mango and red pepper,delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Very easy recipe and so yummy! I made these for my boyfriend and he said they were the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Theses were absolutely wonderful! They were better than the ones from my favorite restaurants. I made no modifications. The dipping sauces were wonderful too. Thank you so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I have made this recipe a few times now and it is superb! Be sure not to overcook the vermicelli. If very thin my mother taught me to drop in boiling water, immediately after 2-3 minutes (extra minute if thicker) quickly drain and rinse in cold water. This will yield vermicelli that will not be sticky and a little bite. I made one other substitution which is to use Red leaf lettuce. I clean it and remove the ribs from the lettuce. I get rave reviews each time I make these, people asking for my version of the recipe. The fish sauce recipe provided is really good and authentic. You can halve it though, I feel I have a lot left over for a recipe this size. I made these recently for a friend who couldn't have gluten, and used the San-J Thai peanut sauce for dipping instead of hoisin sauce, and it was a very good substitute to make this recipe completely gluten free. Two meat variations: I've made this recipe pan frying chicken breast strips marinated with San-J Asian BBQ sauce (gluten free), and another time with pork strips marinated/sprinkled with Chinese Five Spice powder then pan-fry. These pair well with the fish sauce dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I love this recipe, they taste delicious and are fun to make. The only change I made was to the spicy sauce because I personally don't like fish sauce so I only added a very small amount of it. I also like you can change it up and make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Fresh Vietnamese Vermicelli Bowl

See how to make a super-fresh Vietnamese noodle bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States