Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
These were tasty. Especially since I cooked the shrimp on the BBQ. A bit time consuming to prep and assemble so I haven't made them since. Pretty good for family time in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leilani13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Very good...I did make a couple of modifications...added some thinly sliced pork and carrots...and peanut sauce makes it perfect...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
very good followed recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iGreenSodaPop
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Warning: Don't put these on a paper plate! I learned the hard way that the wrapper sticks to it and they rip open when you pick them to eat! Don't let the wet wrappers touch each either! I made this today and it was good, but bland. While it was easy to make, it was time consuming to put it together. I added cucumbers and carrots. I used regular basil since I couldn't find the Thai variety. It was really good looking, but my only qualm is that it needs more flavor in the noodles. The sauces were good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iGreenSodaPop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This tasted just like our favorite Vietnamese resteraunt. I also added carrots and cucumber for crunch. I used regular basil but think the thai basil has a much better flavorWe had a few issues with the rice paper wrapper but figured it out. It was a fun family dinner. The sauce with crunchy peanut butter and hoisin sauce was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe, I added Alvarado in mine and did not use cilantro. Everyone loved them and they were gone in minutes with request to make more. These will definitely make an appearance to the weekly dinner menu. For the dips, I also served a sweet Thai chili sauce for options. Simple, fresh and so amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This was so simple my five year old was able to assemble the rolls with just a little guidance! It was healthful and yummy with a few additions. I followed the advice of reviewer Kats11 and made a sauce of 1 part peanut butter to two parts Hoisin. I ended up sprinkling a tiny bit of Stevia in it to be sure my kids would eat it. Turned out they liked the rolls without a dipping sauce, but my husband and I loved them with. My husband insists the addition of Siracha makes everything better! Added julienne carrots too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This was great! I'm so excited to know how to make these myself! I did add cucumber strips, shredded carrots, and bean sprouts. I didn't have basil or lettuce handy, but these made a decent small meal for my husband and me. Will probably taste even better with the Thai basil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
sticky but yum, did my own fillings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKGEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
we used this as a base for spring rolls as we've never made them before.. didnt use the thai basil or mint leaves.. just the shrimp, vermicelli, lettuce, cilantro and added some carrot slices.. as for the first sauce.. we didn't thin it out with water.. loved the pungency of it.. ty for our first try at spring rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Fresh Vietnamese Vermicelli Bowl

See how to make a super-fresh Vietnamese noodle bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States