Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I enjoyed this, and my diet club guests did too. A refreshing treat and a reminder that food that's low in calories can be exciting (Unless you're a strict meat and potatoes person. In that case you probably want to steer away from this.). No reason to not give it 5 stars. Plus, it's a dish that showcases herbs in my garden that can take work but sometimes go ignored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Fantastic! Don't soak the rice paper too long or it rips! Thanks for adding the sauces too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Been making this recipe for years. I leave out the basil and add more cilantro (love cilantro) and have always used napa cabbage instead of lettuce. I mix the napa cabbage with the mint and cilantro before layering. The napa just seems to give them more crunch. They are great appetizers with a Chinese dish and very light and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perry, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I absolutely love these! They are easy to make, filling, and refreshing on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikesz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
So easy- so delicious! Tasted like the ones we'd had at our favorite Vietnamese restaurant. Thanks to the reviewer suggestion- the peanut butter / hoisin sauce is key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
These were so wonderful....the only extra thing I added was chopped water chestnuts...and we also had spring roll plum sauce as an extra choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Fresh and just like a restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carolina Powers
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Very easy and delicious. I didn't have cilantro and still tasted good. I also just used a peanut butter dressing instead of the dips on this recipe since I didn't have all the ingredients handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Powers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Gorgeous. Hubby and I love it and have made it a couple times now. !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I added some shredded carrot but otherwise kept the rolls the same. I used chunky peanut butter in place of the peanuts in the sauce (as others have mentioned) And I liked the fish sauce dip as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Fresh Vietnamese Vermicelli Bowl

See how to make a super-fresh Vietnamese noodle bowl.

How to Make a California Spring Rolls

Watch Chef John make fresh spring rolls with “crab” and avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States