Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Excellent recipe. I had problems with rolling and ended up using two wrappers for a couple. I am going to try to use a bambo sushi roll mat next time and see if that helps. Do not oversoak the wrapper, only a second in water and that should be enough. It softens as you work with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I didn't have any peanuts, so I used chunky peanut butter on the lettuce pieces I wrapped inside the roll. These were excellent. They are even better than some I've had in Vietnamese restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
The recipe was exceptionally helpful. Being Vegetarian I fish sauce & shrimp. Just threw in whatever veggies I had in the fridge. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Very good and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I made these spring rolls exactly as directed, but made my own peanut sauce for dipping from the Indonesian Satay recipe from this site. These taste just like the ones I get at a local Thai house and are so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Wonderful recipe! We add small cucumber spears and wrap it up with everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Still having trouble getting the fold down, but, other than that, these are very easy. I would like to add pork next time. The chili fish sauce is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
The garlic chile sauce is the best. I make the recipe on bean sprouts in a bowl (skip the the rice wrappers) with all the fixings and it's exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
very authentic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Great recipe! Once I got the hang of it, these rolls came together quickly. If you haven't worked with these delicate wrappers before...make sure to plan that the first four or five won't be very pretty! Instead of lettuce, I used some angel hair shredded cabbage and added shredded carrots for more color. I used bean sprouts in the filling as well. The dipping sauce was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Fresh Vietnamese Vermicelli Bowl

See how to make a super-fresh Vietnamese noodle bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States