Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I had a lot of trouble getting my rolls to look right, but I'm sure that's something that would come with practice. The rolls were delicious and fresh, perfect for dinner on a hot summer day. I took some of the other reviewers' advice and added some melted peanut butter to the hoisin sauce, and that was so good that we were fighting over it. Neither of us really cared for the fish sauce based sauce though, so I won't make that one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Loved these fresh spring rolls its my first time making them and they turned out great. Made them at lunch time while my wife was walking the dogs and they were ready when she returned. I made 8 and she devoured 6 and said she loved them, I loved them too. It is great praise from her as she is Thai and we eat Asian food all the time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmet53

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I was worried I'd ruin these and the rice paper took me two rolls before I got the hang of it. This was a great starter and has opened me up to a whole new world of cooking! I made them for lunches using all sorts of differnt fillers and they have been quite a hit with my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lbaltadonis
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Love this recipe!!!! I substitute shrimps with Avocado. Peanut dipping sauce I add cilantro, Lime juice, garlic, honey or sugar, hoisin sauce, soy sauce and sweet & sour sauce, mix in the blender. No measurements, sorry, to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VnT B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Just like the appetizer at the Cheesecake Factory!!! Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Made it per the recipe and it is EXACTLY like my most favourite Vietnamese restaurant. Super super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Excellent took a little longer than stated especially for my 1st time. They turned out great. I took the advise from Kats11 for her peanut sauce and OMG the combination was amazing thank you!. I also added red peppers, carrots and cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
This is a pretty accurate recipe for Salad rolls. I would change the name so it comes up under the correct recipe. You might get more people trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Gillman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
So good. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Stewart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Very good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Fresh Vietnamese Vermicelli Bowl

See how to make a super-fresh Vietnamese noodle bowl.

How to Make a California Spring Rolls

Watch Chef John make fresh spring rolls with “crab” and avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States