Vietnamese Aromatic Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Really a nice change to lamb, love the flavor combination. The longer the marinade the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Outstanding good! The lamb chops are so tender and flavorful. Yes, there is a sweetness to it, but it's balanced very nicely by the spices, garlic, and lime juice. As with Asian cooking in general, it's that balance of opposites that lends the most delightful results. I have made it as written, and it's awesome, but I have also tried slight variations; eg. I didn't have fresh cilantro, but I did have fresh parsley and some Thai basil -- that was terrific, too. Also have tried a dash of Sriracha sauce, which amped it up a notch. Just love this recipe. Thanks so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Great with The Q's review: "Set the meat aside and took all the left over drippings in a saucepan added 2 cloves of garlic let it cook for about minute added 1/4 cup of balsamic then 3/4 cup of chicken broth let that simmer for about 2 minutes stirred in about 2 tablespoons of cornstarch to thicken the sauce then added the meat to the gravy simmering and turning meat over once"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I tried adapting this recipe for "Vietnamese Aromatic Lamb Chops" for shoulder chops in my SLOW COOKER (brown lamb in frying pan, deglaze pan with other ingredients (omit oil, save lime wedges and cilantro), pour deglaze over lamb in slow cooker, cook on high for 2.5 hours). My experiment failed. My slow cooker results for this recipe tasted nothing like Vietnamese food. I added some ASIAN FAMILY brand "Vietnamese Chili Sauce" (my addition) and the additional lime juice (lime wedges) and cilantro called for in the recipe to "correct" the flavors in what was in fact a very tasty base sauce since my husband was expecting Vietnamese flavors for supper. The end result was excellent. Thank you Nelson_Huynh for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
You know, i'm a vietnamese and in vietnam there aren't any sheep but it's good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Don't sleep on this one!!! Suuuuper yummy and savory. 20-25 minutes is perfect amount of time. Can't wait to have my leftovers! Certainly a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
waste of good lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baydog

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by chavannes
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
First time with lamb! It's was brilliant! If you've never tried lamb, you won't be disappointed. Cooked for 20-23 minutes. Small ones were done, larger were medium. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
we liked these a lot. will make again. thanks for the post Nelson_Huynh :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
It was so good my co-workers asked for the receipe and said they were better than Ruby Tuesday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States