Vietnamese Aromatic Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Overall came out very average to me. None of the flavors stood out and felt like something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I tried adapting this recipe for "Vietnamese Aromatic Lamb Chops" for shoulder chops in my slow cooker (brown lamb in frying pan, deglaze pan with other ingredients (omit oil, save lime wedges and cilantro), pour deglaze over lamb in slow cooker, cook on high for 2.5 hours). My experiment failed. My slow cooker results for this recipe tasted nothing like Vietnamese food. I added some "Asian Family" brand "Vietnamese Chili Sauce" (my addition) and the additional lime juice (lime wedges) and cilantro called for in the recipe to "correct" the flavors in what was in fact a very tasty base sauce since my husband was expecting Vietnamese flavors for supper. The end result was excellent. Thank you Nelson_Huynh for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
These came out so flavorful! I was a bit skeptical about the simple marinade but it was delicious despite only marinating them for 1 hr. I didn't have limes onhand so I omitted that but I had frozen minced lemongrass and I imagine that may have been an even better substitute. My husband who thinks lamb is gamey said he didn't taste it at all with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I served this New Years Eve and my company was very impressed! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I didn't even marinate it and it still turned out amazingly! Would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Put this together last minute. It came out well and my guests enjoyed it. The marinade could use a little bit more chili powder and should taste better if it was marinated the night before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Really a nice change to lamb, love the flavor combination. The longer the marinade the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Outstanding good! The lamb chops are so tender and flavorful. Yes, there is a sweetness to it, but it's balanced very nicely by the spices, garlic, and lime juice. As with Asian cooking in general, it's that balance of opposites that lends the most delightful results. I have made it as written, and it's awesome, but I have also tried slight variations; eg. I didn't have fresh cilantro, but I did have fresh parsley and some Thai basil -- that was terrific, too. Also have tried a dash of Sriracha sauce, which amped it up a notch. Just love this recipe. Thanks so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Great with The Q's review: "Set the meat aside and took all the left over drippings in a saucepan added 2 cloves of garlic let it cook for about minute added 1/4 cup of balsamic then 3/4 cup of chicken broth let that simmer for about 2 minutes stirred in about 2 tablespoons of cornstarch to thicken the sauce then added the meat to the gravy simmering and turning meat over once"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
You know, i'm a vietnamese and in vietnam there aren't any sheep but it's good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States