Vietnamese Aromatic Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I wasn't thrilled with the flavor combination, not sure but I think you can do without the soy. This is the first time I've tried anything but a little garlic salt and a garnish of mint jelly, and I'll stick with that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael McMahon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I only had time to marinate for about 2 hours and it still turned out very tasty. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by francesz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I made this recipe for my boyfriend tonight. It was too late to wait til it marinated over night so I just popped it in the oven and he loved it, said it was the best lamb chop he ever had. He loved how the citrus went very well with the lamb and it didn't need the mint jelly that you usually served with lamb so it don't taste so gamy. I had made something else only because I don't like the gamy flavor or mint jelly. The longer you marinate the better flavor it gives. Next time I make this, I'm going to marinate it overnight and make myself a plate. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Nikole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Overall came out very average to me. None of the flavors stood out and felt like something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I tried adapting this recipe for "Vietnamese Aromatic Lamb Chops" for shoulder chops in my slow cooker (brown lamb in frying pan, deglaze pan with other ingredients (omit oil, save lime wedges and cilantro), pour deglaze over lamb in slow cooker, cook on high for 2.5 hours). My experiment failed. My slow cooker results for this recipe tasted nothing like Vietnamese food. I added some "Asian Family" brand "Vietnamese Chili Sauce" (my addition) and the additional lime juice (lime wedges) and cilantro called for in the recipe to "correct" the flavors in what was in fact a very tasty base sauce since my husband was expecting Vietnamese flavors for supper. The end result was excellent. Thank you Nelson_Huynh for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
These came out so flavorful! I was a bit skeptical about the simple marinade but it was delicious despite only marinating them for 1 hr. I didn't have limes onhand so I omitted that but I had frozen minced lemongrass and I imagine that may have been an even better substitute. My husband who thinks lamb is gamey said he didn't taste it at all with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I served this New Years Eve and my company was very impressed! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I didn't even marinate it and it still turned out amazingly! Would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Put this together last minute. It came out well and my guests enjoyed it. The marinade could use a little bit more chili powder and should taste better if it was marinated the night before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Really a nice change to lamb, love the flavor combination. The longer the marinade the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States