Vietnamese Aromatic Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This Vietnames Aromatic Lamb Chops is excellent!! Thanks. I did not have lamb chops, so I used Lamb Scrag which I cut into 1 inch thick chunks. I also did not have time to marinate it as I only discovered this recipe in the same afternoon that I wanted to cook this piece of lamb, so, I only marinated for just about an hour but it still turned out excellent. One of the best lamb dish I have had and will certainly try it again with a longer marinate time. ******** I tried it again today with pork chops and it is also excellent. I pan fried mine for about 7 minutes instead of roasting. Some parts did burnt a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This is one of the best recipes I've ever used for lamb. I think next time I'll leave off the sugar, however. As-is, though, it's still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I made these chops and oh my word, divine is not the word to be used for this dish. The meat was soooo tender and juicy. Theres no doubt this is one for the recipe book, a must have and must make. LOVE IT!!!!! added comment - 15/05/2012 - ive said it before in 2010 im saying it again, this is an awesome recipe made it again on sunday for Mothers day and it was a hit. There wasnt anything left. Now to try it with pork loin chops to see how it comes out. YUMNESS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nastrauvia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Very easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
this marinade is so delicious!! this would also work well with pork or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Absolutely Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was a really good recipe and next time I think I'll try a lamb roast instead. this is a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
We were not very impressed with this recipe. It was too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Oh. My. Goodness. This was out of this world, and I would agree the best lamb I've ever had. I didn't have lamb chops--only lamb stew meat--so I was worried that it wouldn't work as well. The marinade tenderized it perfectly, and then carmelized it in a beautiful manner. Absolutely delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javagoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Lamb chops was the special request, YIKES!!! I had NEVER cooked lamb before, and this recipe made me look like a pro! They turned out PERFECT!!! I used shoulder chops instead and marinated them for 30 hours!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States