Vietnamese Aromatic Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I didn't even marinate it and it still turned out amazingly! Would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Put this together last minute. It came out well and my guests enjoyed it. The marinade could use a little bit more chili powder and should taste better if it was marinated the night before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Really a nice change to lamb, love the flavor combination. The longer the marinade the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Outstanding good! The lamb chops are so tender and flavorful. Yes, there is a sweetness to it, but it's balanced very nicely by the spices, garlic, and lime juice. As with Asian cooking in general, it's that balance of opposites that lends the most delightful results. I have made it as written, and it's awesome, but I have also tried slight variations; eg. I didn't have fresh cilantro, but I did have fresh parsley and some Thai basil -- that was terrific, too. Also have tried a dash of Sriracha sauce, which amped it up a notch. Just love this recipe. Thanks so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Great with The Q's review: "Set the meat aside and took all the left over drippings in a saucepan added 2 cloves of garlic let it cook for about minute added 1/4 cup of balsamic then 3/4 cup of chicken broth let that simmer for about 2 minutes stirred in about 2 tablespoons of cornstarch to thicken the sauce then added the meat to the gravy simmering and turning meat over once"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
You know, i'm a vietnamese and in vietnam there aren't any sheep but it's good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Don't sleep on this one!!! Suuuuper yummy and savory. 20-25 minutes is perfect amount of time. Can't wait to have my leftovers! Certainly a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
waste of good lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baydog

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by chavannes
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
First time with lamb! It's was brilliant! If you've never tried lamb, you won't be disappointed. Cooked for 20-23 minutes. Small ones were done, larger were medium. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
we liked these a lot. will make again. thanks for the post Nelson_Huynh :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States