Vienna Schnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
Very easy to make this recipe that sounds so fancy. I didn't use Panko bread crumbs like some of the reviewers suggested, and it came out just fine. The lemon juice squeezed on top worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SASERRE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
We enjoyed this version of Vienna Schnitzel and I would make it again--A tip you might try--After coating the meat place on plate--Cover with plastic wrap and put in "Frig." for @ least 1/2 hour--The coating will stick much better--This was advice from my German Father-in-Law
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
Excellent!! I used pango crumbs like others suggested, it was sooo good. My family loved it, my six years old said he could eat this all day long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
This was exceptional!!! My husband loved it. I couldn't find the japanese bread crumbs so I just used regular. I'd be scared to change a thing - Served with red cabbage and potatoes - WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
I just came across this recipe and had to review it. I am from Germany and have made this very same recipe for many, many years. Before I flour the meat I genereously sprinkle with pepper and a little salt instead of seasoning the egg mixture. I pan fry the Schnitzel in a skillet with quite a bit of oil. Sit the finished Schnitzel on a paper towel to drain off some of the fat. I make it with pork chops, veal scallopini and I also love making it with thinly pounded chicken breasts. My three year old daughter LOVES!!!! this recipe - so does everyone else. There are no exotic flavors - just pure comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
Wonderful and delicious. I am visiting Germany and I knocked their socks off with my schnitzel cooking skills...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
Excellent. I followed the suggestions of others and used panko bread crumbs and omitted the flour. I also agree that lemon is a must. Everyone in the family loves this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
I also am German and we use seasoned bread crumbs and cook them in a skillet with med high heat till golden brown on each side (2-3 min) Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
So good! My husband had two servings and even the kids ate it. Great idea about the lemon. Ketchup for the kids. Used Panko crumbs and all purpose flour. Didn't use as much oil so I had to make sure it was cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
Excellent recipe when using Panko crumbs and fresh squeezed lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Okinawa Shoyu Pork

What's cooking in Colorado Springs? The best kind of Asian comfort food.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States