Vidalia Sweet Onion Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Delish! I used asiago cheese instead of parmesan, and I caramelized the onions first. Also you really have to drain the oil off otherwise it will be too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Awesomest dip ever!! I served it with whole wheat crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethel Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I always get requests for this recipe wherever I bring it! Delicious, highly addictive, the only change I make is I use light mayonnaise, as I find regular mayo is too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This is 5 stars,love it,will never eat store dip again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This was yummy. The Vidalia onions made it the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I must say that it was lot better than I thought it would be. My friends loved i. made few changes. I diced onions, I used pepper jack cheese and used half mayo half sour cream. and some grated garlic. it turned out to be the bomb, on girl friend want me to make on saturday just to have keeper. don't get me wrong it was very good the way it was. I being a chef always have to personalize everything. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOLJO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Phenomenal! Always a party hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Benks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I have made this dip many times and it is always a winner. I chop the onions instead of slicing and they cook just fine. No crunchies. Also, if you use reduced fat mayo, it cuts down on the grease nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Spoerndle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This Dip is excellent!! The only change I made is, I sauteed the onions before making it, I did not want to have the crunch of the onion. I put it out at a work function, was gone in less than an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This is an amazing dip! Great at any time of year. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: West Friendship, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States